The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adele Roth Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adele Roth?


29 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Retired

Have been with Dr. Roth & Later Illini Family Medecine since 1984, always been attentive , listens and the Staff are very Professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Horrible staff

Horrible rude staff. Great doctor. Put up with staff for 20 years but they are getting worse.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

ONLY THE FIRST VISIT BUT FELT THAT SHE ASKED A LOT OF QUESTIONS AND WAS GENUINELY CONCERNED AND INTERESTED IN MY HEALTH

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

No point in making an appointment when you dont get called back to see the doctor until an hour or later after the appointment time. Rude receptionist. Came highly recommended by family member but would not recommend to anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

Not a DOCTOR!

I though a doctor was someone who cared about you. Well, this monster is not a doctor or a person. She has no heart - if you are dying she doesn't care and will do nothing for you but let you suffer. She misdiagnosed the problem and now my family member is no longer with us. When I asked for an xray to find out if she had any broken bones, I was told, no need for that she is going to die - what a heartless MONSTER. I hope one of these days the karma gets her for what she did to my family!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

A pleasant attitude. Feels like she is family member or friend you knew forever. Professional and knowledgeable. Have been patient since she started her practice...as is the rest of my family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Dr. Roth

I have been with Dr. Roth since she started practicing, she is the doctor for many of my family and have been excellent in all our experiences.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 16th, 2011

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

True... the wait was long, but I have not been to a drs. office that wasn't. My initial visit with Dr. Roth impressed me the most. She seemed genuinely interested in my problems and spent over 30 minutes talking to me. She explained everything to me in full about further testing I would be going through in a way I understood completely. As I walked out of the office, I thanked God for finally helping me to find THE Dr. for me.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

Do not recommend

I would not recommend becoming a patient of Adele Roth. It is impossible to get someone from the office on the phone. The lines are always busy and messages are never returned. If I do happen to get an appointment, I usually wait 40 minutes to get out of the waiting room, and then at least another 15-30 before the doctor comes in. During my last visit I agreed to have the medical student working with her to also accompany the doctor, however because of this, I saw Dr. Roth for only 3 minutes. The student doctor assessed my condition and then left the room to confer with Dr. Roth. Doctor Roth came back in and spoke with me briefly. The situation was concerning a new medication that I had never taken and did not understand. She asked VERY little about my situation, and gave me very little information about her assessment. She did not bother to discuss details of the medication or details of the side effects. She showed very little compassion. I do not recommend Dr. Roth.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

USELESS-NOT A Doctor

This is not a doctor but a monster. She has no caring bone in her body. She doesn't diagnose the problem but just pushes pills to get you out of the office. Wrong Diagnosis and doesn't follow up. Only go to her if you want to waste away as she does no one any good but herself!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adele Roth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belleville, IL.

  • Dr Thomas Wright

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Vascular Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO

    5.0
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Mary Agne

    Dr. Mary Agne

    Family Medicine

    Belleville, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (33)
    29
  • Dr. Aristides Garces

    Dr. Aristides Garces

    Family Medicine

    Belleville, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    33