Dr. Adetokunbo Oyelese MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Providence, RI

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 40.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Can't trust everything you read in reviews. Proof is in the pudding.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oleyese was far from what his alleged reputation led it up to be. He was not prompt or go the extra mile in treating my condition. He prolong the situation by making a flip decision to renege on his diagnosis and plan for surgery. He led me to believe my symptoms were related to other issues which were no relevant and a weak excuse not to perform surgery after telling me it was my only option because of a complicated set of Rheumatological conditions, which simply weren't true. He did nothing to expedite care promptly and consider the best care for his patient. Such a disappointment and the prolong time I had to spend suffering unnecessarily due to his lack of professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent effective conservative Neurosurgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Gave me back my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had lumbar surgery two years ago and I am doing great. Doctor Oyelese was great! I could not even get out of a chair or bed with out being in pain and bent over. I was home bond for 2 yr because other Doctors could not find out what was wrong. Dr. Oyelese took a great deal of time with my husband and I to explain the operation to us. In my book he is the greatest, personality wise, bed side manner is outstanding and God has gifted him with a gift to help people..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 5 spine surgeries over the last 9 years and have had a lot of lower back pain over these 9 years, to the point of not being being able to walk or sit without a lot of pain. I asked my primary care doctor for a referral to see Dr. Oyelese because he was picked as a "Top Doc" in RI and supposedly is a specialist in spinal disorders. After waiting 2 months to even get an appointment (and over 1 1/2 hours waiting in his office), he talked to me for 10 minutes, did a cursory nuerological exam and said he wanted another test, a myelogram, to see exactly where my pain was coming from. I had to call his office 4 times over the next 2 weeks to get it scheduled, and I lost a full day from work getting this painful procedure. After waiting another 1 1/2 hour in the extremely uncomfortable chairs in his waiting room, he brushed off the myelogram, said it was the same as the MRI (then why did I need it?), tells me that "the deterioration is moving up my spine", but says he wouldn't do surgery, I can try cortisone injections (I've had over 30, over a 6 year period, to no avail), and, as I sit there crying because I see myself crippled, hands me a tissue box, and walks out, saying, "take as long as you need, I'll see you in 8 weeks". I called back to get an appointment sooner to try to get more information from this supposed specialist, and I can't even get a call back. Maybe his skill lies in surgery - it's certainly not in patient relations, and I didn't see much in diagnosing spinal problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
A Very kind man , who works to save peoples lives everyday thats beautiful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thank you for becoming A doctor, and saving peoples liveswithout you I would have been pararlized the rest of my life.I'm so very grateful to have a 2nd chance in life you are a true hero .reviews on dr oyelese
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Following a fall that injured her spine, it is because of Dr. Oylese that my daughter can walk again today. His skill is unsurpassed. He visited every day for the three weeks following the surgery that my daughter was in the hospital.His office however is a nightmare. They do not return phone calls, even from therapists who need the doctor's guidance or approval to proceed with care. They do not get messages to the doctor. They do not even seem knowlegeable, and certainly are not friendly or helpful. Sometimes the waiting room spills out into the hall where people in wheelchairs and braces are waiting for well more than an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Marginal
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Marginal appointment. I had a more thorough exam and explanations of MRI from my neurologist.Nurse asked for MRI CD and the doctor never even turned on the computer and reviewed them with me as my neurologist did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very professional, well spoken, and down-to-earth doctor. He explained things to me in ways that were very informative and technical always making sure I understood everything before moving on. He was willing and able to answer all questions I had regarding my diagnosis and pending surgery. He is very intelligent and is an expert in his specialty, which is cervical spine surgery. He made me feel comfortable before and after surgery. He explained to me all risks and benefits before I submitted to surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adetokunbo Oyelese, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.