ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adina Alport Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.6
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adina Alport?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Compassionate

Posted on July 24th, 2017

She is easy to talk to and she is a good listener. She takes things at a good pace . She is not an alarmist. She is a very busy person so her appointments can be tricky but she will fit you in .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

I think that Dr. Alport is very knowledgeable and is able to explain issues that I am experiencing in laments terms where I was able to understand my condition and treatment. My appointments aren't rushed with her because she is compassionate and is mindful of what I'm experiencing in regards to my level of pain. Her treatment approach isn't aggressive, which I appreciate immensely. While the office is an extremely busy place, the receptionists and MA's in the front also give their undivided attention to each patient that walks in the door. They are are the same way on the phone and are very accommodating.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.

Posted on March 5th, 2014

This HAS got to be an underwritten facility because the ABSOLUTE lack of professionalism, care or concer that runs rampid through this office escapes all professional concept! I was in a fender bender where I got a sprain and possible concussion AND let me tell you the trials and tribulations I went through: was given an appointment a month later, so I am to wait A MONTH after my accident to see her!!!! Then I asked for another dr. I was told they had to approve it with her. Oh! Before that I left a message and threw days later....NO return call, which led me here. Spoke to the office manager who sent me back to the annoyed receptionist who got annoyed and almost yelled at me asking..."why can't you wait?" For the millionth time I was in a car accident. She transferred me to a voicemail. I'M DONE!!!! Run don't go there!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst staff ever.. If I could 0 - 1/2 a star I would

Posted on August 16th, 2013

Awful. The staff is rude, unknowledgeable, and difficult to deal with. The receptionists were on personal phone calls and complaining how they didn't want to pick up the phone (in front of patients in the waiting room) and they just let the office phone ring. I was given Dr. Alport as I needed emergency testing. Her assistant barely speaks english, was very slow, and incompetent. I had a test done and when I called to inquire about results they refused to let me talk with the doctor and said I had to come into the office in order to get my results - the appointment was set for ONE MONTH later, I called to find out what day it's on and was put on hold for 10 minutes. My first office visit I arrived 15 minutes early to allow time for paperwork and the doctor didn't even arrive until 15 minutes AFTER my appointment time. Although I listed the pros below, she was very quick to cut me off when I was talking and I felt like she wasn't entirely listening... I was never given a diagnosis and still don't know if something is wrong. Pros: She takes a full history with symptoms, thinks outside the box, and requests necessary testing I'm basically appalled and annoyed that the staff refused me to get the results on an emergency test over the phone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice doctor, terrible staff

Posted on February 8th, 2013

Doctor was great. Spent a good deal of time answering questions and giving options/recommendations. Staff was not so great. They didn't even seem friendly towards each other. Watched nurse leave a patient in the middle of taking blood pressure to take a personal cell phone call. Left messages every day for the past five days trying to get an approval number for the recommended MRI. Still haven't gotten one return phone call.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Crazy

Posted on May 4th, 2012

A true head case who could care less about her patients. Looking to order needless tests and subject her patients to harm.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2012

Office is crowded because its a group practice, but Dr. Alport is a very bright, professional, warm, caring person.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 28th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adina Alport is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.