Dr. Aditya Parshad MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware. He loves to cut perfectly healthy laboring women open for no reason and then will lie to you afterwards. Because of this doctor, I will always have to fight to be able to birth my children vaginally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing physician! I trust him with my life. He explains everything very thoroughly and always spends time answering questions. Excellent Doctor and wonderful office staff :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Best Doctor Ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parshad is AMAZING!!! He is such a kind, gentle, caring doctor. He always makes you feel so comfortable and never rushed. He is also very funny. I have actually changed insurance companies to make sure I would be able to see him. If you are looking for a "lady parts" doctor, then he is THE best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. Will be going back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super compassionate, Dr. Parshad makes you feel safe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Unimpressed!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No follow up at all. You have to call and call with no response. I went to him with high recommendations and came out feeling less than impressed. Appointment was rushed and not informative. He's very "nice" but never returns calls when you have questions anout treatment he is ordering. That's poor care of a patient. Sorry not my kind of docotr at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The reason he isn't always prompt for your appointment is because he spends time with his patients to listen to their concerns, answer their questions, and make sure the patient understands. It's easy to be understanding when you know he is going to give you the same level of care that the patients before you have received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Superb Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parshad is an absolutely superb physician. He delivered both of my children. From the moment of I had my 1st appointment to him to my last appointment ( we are moving ) he has always been gracious and comforting. He made sure both of deliveries went smoothly. I could always get an appointment when needed, and his staff is wonderful as well. I will truly miss him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
I love dr Prashad
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Different strokes for different folks. But I absolutely love dr.parshad. I first met him when I got pregnant in between my old obgyn moved and finding a new one. I started bleeding a bit one day and I called him. He did a sono in the office then sent me for bw. Once that came back he called me to tell me that I had lost the pregnancy. He was so empathic. He said even tho he has to do it rather often it hurts him to say it. A few mths later I got pregnant again. He started me on hormones right away. My pregnancy was filled with lots of issues. He was right there "holding my hand" the entire time. His bedside manor was so wonderful. I wished he had delivered my first. I truely felt a friendship was made. He was more then just my dr. He was a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parshad is an excellent doctor. Waits are way too long and he doesn't spend enough time with you. I think his staff schedules appointments too close together, but then again maybe that is what the doctor wants, more patients more money. The welfare patients seem to get more attention then the other patients. Maybe he should get out of obstetrics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
Stay away
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parshad is very quick to check viablitly in the early weeks of pregnancy, even when it is too early to see anything. He made me a complete nervous wreck! He even called me to tell me because my hcg levels decreased by 500 that i miscarried and scheduled me an appointment for a D&C the next day! I called my old OBGYN for a second opinion. Not only did we see a strong heartbeat but they informed me that because i was tested at 3 different labs I should retest at the first lab again-they could give different numbers. WHAT DO YOU KNOW?! My levels went up!! If I would have stuck with Dr. Parshad I would not had an unneccessary D&C on a perfectly viable baby!! Makes me wonder how many other's his NEGATIVE effect has crushed!!!!! STAY AWAY!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he's not just a doctor, he becomes your friend with a warm heart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aditya Parshad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Priya Talwar

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ana Garcia Iguaran

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Stern

31 years experience

4.4 of 5