ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adolph Mares Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 28 Comments

4.6
  • 35
  • 4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adolph Mares Jr?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Dr. Mares takes the time to listen to you. He explain any procedures in terms you understand. I trust Dr. Mares and would highly recommend him to friends and family

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Dr. Adolph Mares has been a God sent for me. Under his care I have had a triple by-pass, cardiac and carotid stent placements. All of my treatments and proceedures were elective and not emergencies. What a blessing to be cared for and monitored that closely. I am still being followed closely although I am in much better health. Thank God. I say thank you, to you Sir, and to your entire staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

My wife and I had weight loss surgery 18 months ago. Dr. Mares encouraged us and stuck by us on this journey. He has become a good friend in our efforts to improve our lives. We enjoy his sense of humor and the staff is caring and supportive. I, personally, have never had to wait longer than 10 minutes to see Dr. Mares.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Cardiologist

Posted on November 12th, 2016

I've been going to Dr. Mares for 15 years following my quintuple coronary bypass in 2000. He has always been thorough, and his knowledge is excellent. He is concerned not only about my heart and its arteries/veins, but about all the arteries and veins in my body. He uses all the techonologies available to keep a close eye on my cardiac health. I recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Dr. Mares is awesome! We love how friendly, kind and attentive he is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms.

Posted on October 4th, 2016

Super care, 'nuf said ! Take a sweater if you're cold natured.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 27th, 2016

I have a syndrome that doesn't have much research done on it. I recently moved to the area and was very grateful to find Dr. Mares. He was sensitive to it when a lot of other Drs dismiss it. I feel confident he will help me if and when I need it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor !!

Posted on September 25th, 2016

My first visit ever to a cardiologist and I loved that Dr. Mares listened to my concerns and took immediate action. Everyone was very polite, professional and most important no waiting. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired USA

Posted on September 19th, 2016

I will recommend to all fellow retirees and friends. Emphaty in solve your problem no matter what, go straight to the issue so you don't waist your time looking for second opinion. I will recommend him witht all my heart.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Absolutely a wonderful and courteous staff. DR Mares is very patient oriented.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Visit!

Posted on July 4th, 2016

The front office staff welcomed me warmly and made me feel comfortable. The med assistant who triaged me was prompt, friendly and listened to my concerns. Dr Mares was exceptional! He asked me about my issues, reassured me and explained what the next steps were. VERY PLEASED!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great man

Posted on June 6th, 2016

The doctor I have ever had! Kind, honest, truthful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adolph Mares Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Harker Heights, TX.