Dr. Adolph Mares Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Harker Heights, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adolph Mares has been a God sent for me. Under his care I have had a triple by-pass, cardiac and carotid stent placements. All of my treatments and proceedures were elective and not emergencies. What a blessing to be cared for and monitored that closely. I am still being followed closely although I am in much better health. Thank God. I say thank you, to you Sir, and to your entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I had weight loss surgery 18 months ago. Dr. Mares encouraged us and stuck by us on this journey. He has become a good friend in our efforts to improve our lives. We enjoy his sense of humor and the staff is caring and supportive. I, personally, have never had to wait longer than 10 minutes to see Dr. Mares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Good Cardiologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Mares for 15 years following my quintuple coronary bypass in 2000. He has always been thorough, and his knowledge is excellent. He is concerned not only about my heart and its arteries/veins, but about all the arteries and veins in my body. He uses all the techonologies available to keep a close eye on my cardiac health. I recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mares is awesome! We love how friendly, kind and attentive he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super care, 'nuf said ! Take a sweater if you're cold natured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a syndrome that doesn't have much research done on it. I recently moved to the area and was very grateful to find Dr. Mares. He was sensitive to it when a lot of other Drs dismiss it. I feel confident he will help me if and when I need it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor !!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit ever to a cardiologist and I loved that Dr. Mares listened to my concerns and took immediate action. Everyone was very polite, professional and most important no waiting. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Retired USA
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will recommend to all fellow retirees and friends. Emphaty in solve your problem no matter what, go straight to the issue so you don't waist your time looking for second opinion. I will recommend him witht all my heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely a wonderful and courteous staff. DR Mares is very patient oriented.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Great Visit!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front office staff welcomed me warmly and made me feel comfortable. The med assistant who triaged me was prompt, friendly and listened to my concerns. Dr Mares was exceptional! He asked me about my issues, reassured me and explained what the next steps were. VERY PLEASED!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
A great man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor I have ever had! Kind, honest, truthful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are the most "customer friendly" set of doctors and staff I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adolph Mares Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harker Heights, TX.

Doctor

Dr. William Cashion Jr

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Zegarra

7 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Phillips

37 years experience

4.7 of 5