ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adolph Yates Jr Is this you?
  • 44
  • 2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adolph Yates Jr?


55 Ratings with 23 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

You will not find a better doctor!

Dr. Yates replaced my left hip 10 years ago,I was 44 yrs old. Then replaced my right hip 4 years ago at age 50. He is truly the best orthopedic surgeon I have ever met. His work is superb, he genuinely cares about you. He is very thorough and the most pleasant personality. I was in excruciating pain prior to my hip replacements, Dr. Yates has enabled me to live a pain free life!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

One Fantastic Doctor. Have referred him to many families and friends. A doctor you can totally trust.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

He's genuine and honest his bedside manner is outstanding compared to many Dr.s at UPMC I have encountered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

great doctor, great surgeon, great follow up

He replaced a hip and was amazing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Excellent revision total knee replacement

Had a difficult revision total knee replacement and Dr. Yates was able to accomplish the surgery without spacer shims yielding a more stable repair.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

wonderful orthopedist

He's great, really

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Replaced my right hip. He is beyond excellent!!!! In every respect!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

very informative really explained things took an active interest in my pain

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

If you need it, get 'er done here!

I write this three weeks post right knee arthroplasty. The surgery was at UPMC Shadyside, which, from my past experiences, far exceeded my expectations and sets the standard for how surgical patient care should be performed! Dr. Yates went an hour beyond the projected procedure time in order to make straight my well-worn, trashed out knee. He visited me in my room the night of the surgery, prior to going home, to check on my condition and to instruct me on a specific isometric exercise to aid in the extension of the new knee joint. Post operative follow-up by Dr. Yates and his staff was more than I could have expected. Physical rehabilitation has been progressing at a reasonable rate with positive, if slight, gains occurring most days. I give Dr. Yates the highest recommendation!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2014

Dr. Yates put me back together when I was at the point of no hope. I was in much pain. It was an unusual hip replacement. It was the 4th time around on this hip for surgery. Needless to say, he didn't have very much to work with as there was not much bone left. I was referred to Dr. Yates be another orthopedist, whom I will be forever grateful. Praise God for Doctors like Dr. Yates. He truly cares.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

Highly Recommend

I had been seen by two ortho surgeons prior to meeting Dr. Yates. One doctor told me that I needed immediate hip replacement surgery. The second doctor said that my hip wasn't that bad. I was looking for a tie breaker when I scheduled with Dr. Yates. I was impressed with his thoroughness. He reviewed my history, ordered only the necessary tests and gave me a thorough examination. He concluded that my hip wasn't a candidate for immediate surgery but it was inevitable. He established trust by being honest. He managed my condition for almost two years before I decided it was time to have the surgery. It's been two weeks since I had total hip replacement and I'm pain free & nearly walking without assistance. Dr. Yates is a skilled surgeon who truly cares about his patients. He gives you enough time and attention and will do anything in his means to improving your quality of life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Excellent Doctor

I highly recommend Dr. Yates for any kind of knee problems. I had my right knee replaced 2 1/2 yrs ago and my left knee replaced 6 months ago. Dr. Yates did a great job with both knees, and I am very happy with the results. He made sure the pain was well controlled. It is wonderful to be able to shop, walk, and be back to a normal life. He is very compassionate, personable and always has a joke to make you laugh. Dr, Yates takes his time to answer questions and explains things thoroughly . He helped me to make up my mind as to when it was time for replacements.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adolph Yates Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Richard Mcgough

    Dr. Richard Mcgough

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (38)
    21
  • Dr. Mark Goodman

    Dr. Mark Goodman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (53)
    43
  • Dr. Lawrence Crossett

    Dr. Lawrence Crossett

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (94)
    36