ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adonis Al-Botros Is this you?
  • 21
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adonis Al-Botros?


44 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!

The office is a dump. There are stains on the cushions. There is duct tape on the carpet. The staff is extremely rude. The phone rings off the wall. During my session, a woman walked into the doctor's office, door was closed, and discussed another patient in front of me. The doctor yelled at me as to why I was there, even though it was clearly written in my medical information I provided to him,that my previous psychiatrist had diagnosed me, but could not treat me because he was moving out of state. He kept going back and through the information I submitted, the info for new patients I had completed, and my referral from my doctor. He was not prepared for my appointment. He wanted me to use the pharmacy in the waiting room because he said Walgreens would not fill a lower dose of a medication I was taking. Bull! My prescription did not even come from Walgreens and the pharmacy that it did, indicated they would have filled the prescription; they do it all the time. Do not even think about going to him if you have a problem of any kind! Thank goodness my doctor worked with me until she found a doctor who was well aware of my issues and how to treat them!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Best doctor ever!

Greatest doc ever! Saved my life. Send everyone I know to him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Professional staff despite obstacles from patients

A few patients in the office were horrendous to staff and made the front desk cry. The staff was very professional despite being treated so poorly. I commend the staff and hope I am never scheduled at the same time as those people again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Inept

Flippant and rapid. Thinks he knows more than he does. Does not bother to take his time and listen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

HORRIBLE OFFICE STAFF

If you want a horrible office staff that is consistently rude and OVERCHARGES for paperwork - This is the Doctor to go too. Charged me $25 PER PAGE for my FMLA paperwork. I called around to many offices and found out it is normal for $10 - $25 TOTAL for paperwork to be filled out. Yes this office charged me $100 - or they wouldn't even start the paperwork for me. MONEY HUNGRY - The PA in the office is great and the Dr himself is nice and listens to you, but honestly.... I can't deal with rude people giving me dirty looks and taking advantage of my situation by trying to nickel and dime me to death. I am currently looking for a new Doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

This was the strangest doctors appointment ever! He prescribes drugs but then wants to drug test you?! I went to him a couple of times and after each appointment I left feeling confused about my treatment plan. His staff is confused & the environment was not comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Terrible Expeirence

Wait time was always up to or longer than an hour. As a patient with PTSD and severe anxiety, I couldn't even wait in the waiting room. He was very dismissive and condescending towards me. I was seeing him for nearly a year when he prescribed me many different medications, many of witch interacted with each other to have severe side effects. All of which he brushed off to say it was my fault. He did not take any time.to get to know you. When I was at my worst he told me I had never looked better. I would not reccomend to my worst enemy. Disappointing ad and time consuming with no good results.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

THIS DOCTOR WAS TRULY AMAZING. HE WAS PATIENT AND UNDERSTANDING. HE TOOK THE TIME TO LISTEN TO ME AND I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYBODY. HE IS THE BEST!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Oustanding Physician. I would recommend him to everyone I know!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Very good doctor,smart,quickly picks up on your behavior and feelings.Works with you thoroughly. Listens well and is willing and patient to find the problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adonis Al-Botros is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. David Smith

    Dr. David Smith

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    40
  • Dr. Marcia Meiring

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Louise Thurman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    28