The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adrian Arya Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adrian Arya?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adrian Arya?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

I just want to express my sincere appreciation for the promptness and professional care that was given to me by Dr. Arya and his staff. All my questions were answered regarding my care and surgery. Extremely well taken care of.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Dr. Arya wanted to do a life threatening biopsy and start radiation on a small growth on my larynx. I got a second opinion and it turned out the growth was only a deformed blood vessel. I almost received radiation because he didn't know what he was looking at. Also, he billed me 12 months after my appt date.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

I got to wait a long time for a lot of inclusiive testing and ineffective medication in order to be insulted by the office help. It's time to look for another doctor in another practice.

After waiting over an hour and filling out extensive forms (the patient attendees asked the same question that are on the forms, without refering to the forms)the Dr. ran several tests, over two seperate visits, prescribed both pills and sprays that were ineffective. On the appointed day for follow up the business manager demanded payment, without giving me the opportunity to determine its valiidity, as a prerequisite to meeting with the doctor. There are other doctors and other practices that could provide real service, instead of what I got here.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Mrs. C. Noriz

Dr Arya diagnosed,explained every option in detal. Expert Dr. doesn't need long appts. to diagnose patients. All staff is pleasant. Ultimately cured me with surgery!!! Infection hindered my everday life before I met Arya. My life with severe sinus issues was changed for the better. Able to enjoy life after surgery. I have referred MANY people including family to Dr Arya over the years and have not heard 1 negative complaint. GREAT AWSOME DR!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2011

Dr arya did my husbands surgery,removal of a tumor in his salivary gland. A very delicate procedure,one could damage facial nerve or could lose your hearing but my husband recovered without any problems or complication inspite of having blood pressure problems.Same year,i need to have my thyroids removed.I researched new procedures like the da vinci and surgeons that does the procedure, talked to several doctors and anesthesiologist that i know ,researched other otolarygologist and i decided to go with someone that i really know that will do a good job and has excellent skill and so dr arya ended up doing my total thyroidectomy.i was able to eat after i recovered from anesthesia,minimal post op pain,he monitored my calcium level diligently even after i was discharged, i was going to the lab for calcium levels while at home and 7 days after surgery my sutures were removed and i am good to go. I am a registered nurse,i always make sure that the people that will take charge of my health are the best and i found one in Dr. Adrian Arya.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

He is very intenititive

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

Enjoyed my over all expierence at the office and at the hospital.. Excellent bedside manners and keeping us informed what was going on with out son..He did an outstanding job on his operation...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Dr. Adrian Arya -- Buyer Beware

Talk about a physician who might have had better success with a MBA than a MD. He is money focused. He crams patients into his schedule and after waiting over an hour to see him for a scheduled appointment, good luck getting 5 minutes of his attention. More so, when you finally make his schedule and have your 5 minutes, you are told to reschedule for another follow-up appointment (with items that could have been satisfied on the initial appointment or prior to the appointment). Clinical competency? I would check his Google background, his level of integrity and his ability to be honest to his patients. See Phoenix, AZ Hospital, Arya reviews. Buyer Beware!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adrian Arya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. John French

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    5
  • Dr. Jeffrey Taffet

    Dr. Jeffrey Taffet

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (26)
    39
  • Dr. David Bowne

    Dr. David Bowne

    Otolaryngology

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (14)
    20