The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adrian Delaney III Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adrian Delaney III?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Dr. Delaney has been my Primary Care Physician for over 10 years. I have the utmost respect and complete confidence in his assessments and treatments of my medical needs. He is actually one of the few MDsleft that still takes the time to talk with you and address your concerns and medical problems. He is so supportive and truly cares about each patient he sees. If I could give more than 5 starts I would. Wait time is not an issue as I know that I will be taken care of when he can get to me. SO WORTH THE WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Dr. Delaney is a great doctor and wonderful person. I have been anemic for years and rather than tell me to take iron like all other doctors have in the past, he looked for the reason and resolved that issue. I highly recommend him to anyone - and have!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

The greats dr

I have been seeing dr Delaney since he started at clay platt family. I known the wait is long but he cares about each of he's pt. He is one of the GREATS out there that I had since I start. He will go out of his way to help anyone of he's pt. when I wait I take my phone and play games, get on Facebook, ect. The nusres always come in and our letting you know how much long it will be. I have only waited about 30mins for him. I don't know what I would do with out him. Thanks Dr Delaney for always being they.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Expect to wait because he will stay

When you see Dr. Delaney, expect to wait. Maybe an hour, hour and a half. Why? Because, with each patient, he does not leave the room until the patient is TREATED. Treated physically and mentally. I do not mind waiting because I know when it is my turn that he will not leave my room until I am done. He does that for all his patients...so I don't mind the wait. He is young, energentic, sympathic and very compentent. I drive 30 minutes to see only him. Trust me, in a medical world more inclined to get in and out, punch their money ticket, and not really care, Dr. Delaney is the old school town doctor. I see him as the doctors of days past, with medical bag in hand, coming to your home and not leaving your home until you are comfortable. Dr. Delaney is the best doctor that I have ever had.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adrian Delaney III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Duana Meseyton

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Scott Kuennen

    Dr. Scott Kuennen

    Family Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    19
  • Dr. Christopher Kafka

    Dr. Christopher Kafka

    Family Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    30