ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adriana Castro Is this you?
  • 34
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
26.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adriana Castro?


44 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Excellent!!!

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Never trust a doctor that asks you to Google your child's possible diagnosis.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

Dr. Castro is a great pediatrician! The wait time (even with an appointment) is waayy too long. Be ready to be in and out of the office 2-4 hrs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Great !!

Great experience, very good Dr!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 26th, 2013

I have no issues with the Dr, Castro, its her horrible staff that has made me change doctors. And my children have been with Dr. Castro for 14yrs. Very rude, unprofessinal, no compassion.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2013

Worst doctor ever

Not only do you have to wait 40 minutes to see her, the staff has a horrible attitude!!! Each time I have gone there, I did leave for about an hour and a half. They denied one 5month old son once when he had an infection. I do not recommend her to anyone!! Stay away from this office!!! Youve been warned

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

No doctor can compare

Dr Castro is the most caring doctor that I have ever met. She is personable, compassionate and knows her stuff. She takes all the time you need and then some. My children could ask for no better care taker. Plus for the dads out there, she is a hottie too

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Dr Castro is an Amazing Pediatrician

Dr. Castro have been my daughters pediatrician for over 10 years. Dr. Castro and her staff make an amazing team. My oldest daughter blood work recently came back positive for possible juvenile arthritis. Thank God it was just a scare, but it proof to my husband and I what a wonderful doctor my daughters have. Dr. Castro and her staff worked tirelessly to get blood work done, MRIs approved, etc. She personally called the pediatric rheumatologist that treated my daughter and explained her condition prior to her visit, kept in touch with him at all times and sat with my husband and I to answer any questions we might have. I can write full pages of wonderful experiences I have had through the years, but if you are looking for a caring doctor and staff, they are it. Thank you Dr. Castro.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

She's great , compassionate ,caring and extremely dedicated

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Fantastic doctor

I have shopped around for pediatricians and been through 5 so far, This is it!She is the one I am sticking with, No one, and I mean no one, will take the time that Dr Castro will take to answer all your questions and concerns. Her manner is unmatched.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

She's Amazing!

She's so friendly and kind! Great with my kids!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 17th, 2011

disorganized office, unable to find lab work, wait time way to long. inside the office and outside the office. care assist misweighed my daughter. did not speak english well ( care assist).

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adriana Castro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Ruben Gonzalez-Vallina

    Dr. Ruben Gonzalez-Vallina

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Gastroenterology

    Miami, FL 0.03 mi

    4.7
    (48)
    35
  • Dr. Alisa Muniz Crim

    Dr. Alisa Muniz Crim

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0.03 mi

    3.8
    (43)
    9
  • Dr. Gonzalo Dequesada

    Dr. Gonzalo Dequesada

    Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    50