Dr. Adriana Ioachimescu MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the opportunity to meet with Dr. Ioachimescu on 2 occasions. She is without a doubt one of the nicest and most thorough physicians I have ever dealt with. She was friendly, humorous and very professional. She spent extensive time with me explaining my condition and treatment options. I can't remember when I have had a doctor take that amount of time to make sure I understood everything and acted that my health was important to her as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Very Pleased
I was nervous about my visit based on some reviews I read, but ended up being very pleased. She had read all of my records prior to coming in the room, which I really appreciated. She let me explain my problems, but already had some background and ideas. She was very informative. She is the first endocrinologist I have seen that actually has a good understanding of the pituitary. If you have any pituitary related problems the Emory Pituitary Center is the place to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Not happy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the other reviews. She is so talkative, that she doesn't listen to detail from patients own well being. She also told me I was depress because of how many children I have, and my MRI showed pituitary tumor. She's aterrible sidekick for aNeuro like Dr. Oyesiku.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
wonderful,kind,smart,know what she said
Thanks to her for give me hope,and for take care of me for almost five years.she is very profesional,grateful for have such a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Emory Needs to See This
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Run away from this woman !! I could cut and paste the other review. If you are overweight she will tell you that you are depressed and need to loose weight and exercise. She said I was overweight and had sleep apnea. She missed the fact that I had iatrogenic Cushings. She's an embarrassment to Emory. Shes a liability. Promptness - forget it... someone came around with snacks - wait was almost 2 hours. Staff was courteous but they were incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
HATEFUL, RUDE, AND INCONSIDERATE!!!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never in my entire life been to a doctor that is so uncaring and unprofessional!! Whatever you do..do NOT see this doctor. If you are overweight at all then she will lowrate you and call you names!! I was so intimadated by this horrible doctor that I lost 75 pounds by becoming a bulimic. She tested me one time for Cushings disease, when the result came back normal she told me I was fat and I needed to go on a diet and do 90 minutes of harsh excercise a day. The next 3 months I gave her my food journal and she said I was not eating enough!!! Needless to say in May 2012 I found a GREAT doctor in Augusta which tested me seven ways from Sunday for Cushings and turns out I had a tumor on my adrenal gland that was the siaze of a acorn..he perfomed the sugery to remove my glands and now Im on the road to complete recovery!! Let me save you some frustration and heartache...DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR AT EMORY..SHE IS AWFULLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
this so called dr is awful
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seen this doctor for 2 years for many endocrine problems. I would call for weeks on end to try and get my test results and finally after weeks of being transferred to one idiot from another, Drm I would call me and tell me that I needed to stop putting pressure on her staff about my results..needless to say I was livid!! She lied to e and said my mri was completley normal..so I ordered all of my medical records and my mri showed a 7mm tumor on my pituatary gland. This doctor SUCKS!!!!

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2010
Does not listen to patients or care about their welfare
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient has been treated horribly by this arrogant doctor who would not answer questions, did not order an important test after altering a critical medication, took several months to offer a follow-up appointment -- and then interrogated me why I had not been back. Staff is courteous but changes and cancels appointments with no concern for the well-being of the patient. This doctor has her arrogant nose stuck in lab reports and cares not one iota about the patient's experience, information, etc. She has a lot to learn from her patients, but she is too arrogant to listen to or to put any weight on anything the patient has to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWESOME DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adriana Ioachimescu, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.