Dr. Adrienne Evans MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Obviously Dr Evans has great expertise in her field and taking into consideration general state of medical care in today's society she is probably on an extreme time schedule, but I find her abrupt, uncaring and feel like just another "number". I have chosen to look elsewhere for my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Terrible personality, not professional
Wait time in the office is terrible. if you get called soon you will be waiting in the exam room for a long time. No one is in a hurry there. Reading the other reviews, i agree Dr Evans does seem to be angry all the time. She will walk in the exam room and not speak. She is cold and very detached with patients. She does not listen to you when you are trying to explain your issue. You basically have to force her to listen. It is also true that they schedule all these followup apppointments that are not necessary. She will test for the same problem over and over again getting the same results but will not refer you to another doctor when you need a 2nd opinion. They just want you to come back in. I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Unprofessional/ Terrible Bed Side Manners/Inconsiderate of Patient Time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, wait time was 2 hours before she entered the exam room. She walked in and did not seem to care that we had waited 2 hours for her service. She does not listen and is very defensive when questions are asked of her. She was very curt, nasty, and inconsiderate. I waited 2 hours to see her and she left the room before I could get all my questions answered. She wears a fake smile when speaking. BEWARE AND STAY AWAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Unprofessional... stay away..!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Evans to receive treatment for an infection. Instead of establishing a doctor patient relationship she was very cold and rude. She did not fully answer my questions and did not ask me very many questions about my condition. When I came back for a follow up with my husband, while I was in a separate room she asked my husband questions and then proceeded to tell him lies about me based on her assumptions. I think this behavior is unethical, unprofessional and completely unfounded. I do not recommend her at all. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Not very good
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first she seemed attentive . However, I noticed that she's not very friendly and has a nasty attitude. I don't know why but I'm a good judgement of character and she rubs me wrong. I also waited a long time in the waiting room and when she came to see me she act as though she was mad at me. I'm overall displeased with how she interacts with me. I felt like she did not really care about me and was only focused on getting her check. She also likes to schedule pointless follow up appointments to get more of your money. Proceed with caution. She was a little nice but it wasn't genuine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Evans is an excellent physician. I have referred all of my family, friends and coworkers to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most unprofessional doctor I have ever visited. She takes numerous visits to deal with the most mundane health issues. I have since stopped seeing her after it became apparent that she was more interested in running up the bill that providing quality care. Wait times at the office routinely exceed an hour which is too long to wait for care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Evans is very personable and always seems to be really listening to her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
Every Reason to Stay
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Evans has been my doctor since i moved to Charlotte, and I would never consider changing doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
Excellent care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Evans was top-notch. She is a thoughtful and thorough physician who was attentive and keenly attuned to my medical needs. As a new patient, I felt that she spent adequate time with me getting to know me and discussing my medical history and concerns. Follow up visits were comparably high quality. I am so sad that I have relocated and am no longer under her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
Fantastic Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would never leave her, she is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adrienne Evans, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Tamilarasi Kannan

29 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shalini Mundra

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Doman

31 years experience

4.5 of 5