ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adrienne Forstner-Barthell Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adrienne Forstner-Barthell?


27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Love Her
Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Great Doctor

I am a preoperative patient of Dr. Forstner and so happy to have found her! I saw another physician that worked to scare me and LOVE the fact that Dr. Forstner works to be honest and direct, without forcing fear. She keeps expectations within reason, and yet offers much hope! A perfect combination and I look forward to posting good news again once my surgery is complete.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Dr. Forstner came straight to the point and explained the pros as well as cons of the surgery. She was straightforward and yet did not beat around the bush. I was worried about my predicament but her words oozed confidence and put me at ease.The surgery and aftercare, and my current post-surgery condition, all indicate Dr. Forstner's excellence. Thank you Doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2011

Based on a colonoscopy report of probable colon cancer, Dr Forstner removed my colon one year ago. I asked her what life for me would be like one year hence. She replied it would be no different except for more frequent visits to the bathroom. That is precisely spot on. I couldn't be more satisfied with the surgery. And I appreciated Dr Forstner's directness, with a touch of good humor and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

awesome

i would highly recommend this doctor! she has a great attitude, very professional, handles awkward and delicate discussions of delicate body parts and functions with panache. got right to the matter, is very matter-of-fact, pleasant. her staff is dedicated and knowledgeable as well. great to work with.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2010

The BEST

Dr. Forstner-Barthell was one of the first doctors we saw when my husband was diagnosed with colon cancer. She set us at ease the minute we met her. Her empathetic, yet straight-forward approach helped us get our questions answered (we had so many) with honesty and hopefulness. We have had to endure a lot of treatment, from surgery, chemo and radiation, and our care has been amazing. Dr. Forstner's skill is top-notch and her ability to take things one step at a time is encouraging. We are hopeful that my husband will be cured of the cancer and will have skilled doctors like Dr. Forstner to thank for her hand in his recovery. If you're looking for a doctor who is extremely knowledgeable, yet has such hopefulness and compassion, look no further than Dr. Forstner-Barthell.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2009

Accuracy and Professional

The Dr was outstanding when it came to meeting my needs and discussing with me all my options. The office staff was very professional and prompt. I would highly recommended her to anyone that would be in need of this type of service. Dr spends time with you and doesn't rush you through and always asked lots of questions and took lots of notes. VERY GOOD...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adrienne Forstner-Barthell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

  • Dr. Mary Schultheis

    Dr. Mary Schultheis

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    16
  • Dr. Debora Mcclary

    Dr. Debora Mcclary

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Glendale, AZ 0.85 mi

    4.1
    (30)
    23
  • Dr. Paravasthu Ramanujam

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Sun City, AZ 6.64 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    44