ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aeri Kang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aeri Kang?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

If you don't mind waiting a REALLY long time, EACH time-- and unapologetic staff-- this is your doctor!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Great doctor, horrible after-hours clinic

Dr Kang is wonderful. But whwnever we need a doctor after hours we have to go to the clinic downstairs and wait long hours! It is always full of adults waiting, kids, and never take appointments. Once my son had a 105 F fever and they did nothing to help us in the waiting room. We had to wait 2 hours to be seen.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

Both of my children are patients of Dr. Kang's. I have had a great expereince with the office staff. I can normally get same day appointments for the kids. I have had to call for treatment advice while traveling and the doctor has returned my calls in a timely manner. She is fantastic with kids and puts me, as a parent at ease.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Do not waste your time.

I was in alot of pain. She simply gave up on me. She had no other ideas. I was devastated. I left her office and found a different doc. My new doc ran some simple blood tests that Dr. Kang could have easily ordered, but she did not. With my new doc, I have a diagnosis, and was approved for treatment. If you have anything complex to diagnose, you need to leave Dr. Kangs office, and find a doctor who cares.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

Doug B.

Dr.Kang is the most thorough doctor I haveever seen, she listens closely to all of my concerns and always clearly explains hers. I never feel rushed to get pushed out the door like at so many other offices I have been to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Can't handle infants crying

She seemed to not be able to hold her composure for infants why cry. We took in our son for our 2 week visit and he was crying. She seemed to not be able to focus or concentrate. Pro- her nurse is extremely friendly and good. Con- Her composure and her receptionist staff -- there were 5 of them, not sure what they were doing as they were standing around chit chatting

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

Every now and then a good Doctor comes along. That I feel is competent, maintaining a good relationship with his or her patients. I am talking about Dr. Aeri Kang at St. Jude medical Center in Fullerton, CA. I have been seeing Dr. Aeri Kang now for nearly a year. When I see Dr. Kang, she makes me feel welcome and she is easy to talk to. She listens carefully, writing down what I have to say. She answers all my medical questions in a language that I can understand. She prescribes the drugs or treatment, including repeat prescriptions, only when she had adequate knowledge of my health, and is satisfied that the drugs or treatment is serving my needs. I think she is an outstanding Doctor and I am happy to find a good doctor as Dr. Kang.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aeri Kang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.

  • Dr. Christine Won

    Pediatrics

    Fullerton, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Eugene Boston

    Dr. Eugene Boston

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Fullerton, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    56
  • Dr. Robert Ranney

    Dr. Robert Ranney

    General Practice, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Fullerton, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    35