The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Africa So Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Africa So?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Africa So?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Dr. So is less than so so.

I only went to her once, for a follow up from a hospital visit. She didn't listen to a word I said and tried to prescribe a medication I already told her my baby was on. Ordered medication the hospital said was unnecessary. I left hoping I never had to see her again, and fortunately I was able to switch before our next appointment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Dr So has alway's been very caring, knowledagable and professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

Very "out of touch"

When calling back: WHEN she finally called back, had no idea about the patient history, even called my son a girl/my daughter multiple times. Referrals: Didn't want to submit a referral until I found someone else to type up a reason why my son needed to see a specialist. office took 5 months to actually get a referral in (even though my son was suffering every day).Diagnosis: Refused to see my son to check for symptoms of a disorder, refused to listen (over the phone) to possible "red flags" and/or symptoms.In office visits: Every visit I had to remind her that my son had a medical disease that affects him every day, and that he was on medication.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

should work at DMV!

she seems bored with her job and is just there for the title and paycheck

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

not worth your money
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2010

rude, Dr.

This Dr. is good, but only if she is in the mood, other wise pray for your health. Very rude. no advocacy. wrong, wrong Dr. She is ready for retirement.I can't believe my children been treated by a narssistic "profesional" Please dr. So go home...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Africa So is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.

  • Dr. Cynthia Lavadia

    Pediatrics

    Fullerton, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (39)
    28
  • Dr. Daniel Levi

    Dr. Daniel Levi

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Fullerton, CA 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Paul Lubinsky

    Dr. Paul Lubinsky

    Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Pediatrics

    Fullerton, CA 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38