The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Afshan Khan Is this you?
  • 19
  • 8
  • 1
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Afshan Khan?


42 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

had a good experience,received right diagnosis

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

visit experience

very intelligent doctor,diagnosed me and treated me correctly

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

positive experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

CRAZY

STAY AWAY

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

great doctor ,patient,carering,knows her stuff.the wait is worth it

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Dr. Khan will not send me my daughter's medical records

Dr. Khan has not send me my daughter's medical records. She is impossible to reach because her Bronx and Manhattan phones are not working. Either the machine says the voicemail is full or it goes to fax and you hear a long beeping sound. Sometimes the phone rings indefinitely, but no one picks up.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Don't waste your time and money!!

Don't waste your time, I don't know how she's a Doctor! Very unprofessional and has no assisting staff. She's just a mess. Can't see so she had me read and enter my own profile in her computer and also verify my own insurance!.. Gave me and my husband wrong referrals then hung up on the technician that called her from the hospital.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

good and kind doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

Never again

So disorganized. If u have nothing to do then book appointment. You will be there over 4 hours. She has no bedside manner and will charge you for full visit even if just for u to pick up documents.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Wait is always 4+ hours. For everyone. Common comment in the waiting room

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

She was awful. Wasted my time. She is extremely unprofessional scheduled appointments and she didn't show up not once but twice. She brought her dog to the office. She is extremely disorganized. Will not recommend her to anyone

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Afshan Khan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Dr. Vanessa Carroll

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bronx, NY 0.32 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. James David

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bronx, NY 0.32 mi

    2.3
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Aruna Sheth

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bronx, NY 0.32 mi

    38