Dr. Afshan Khan MD Patient Reviews

  • Child Neurology Bronx, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Wait Time 45.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
CRAZY
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
STAY AWAY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor ,patient,carering,knows her stuff.the wait is worth it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Dr. Khan will not send me my daughter's medical records
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khan has not send me my daughter's medical records. She is impossible to reach because her Bronx and Manhattan phones are not working. Either the machine says the voicemail is full or it goes to fax and you hear a long beeping sound. Sometimes the phone rings indefinitely, but no one picks up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Don't waste your time and money!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time, I don't know how she's a Doctor! Very unprofessional and has no assisting staff. She's just a mess. Can't see so she had me read and enter my own profile in her computer and also verify my own insurance!.. Gave me and my husband wrong referrals then hung up on the technician that called her from the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good and kind doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Never again
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So disorganized. If u have nothing to do then book appointment. You will be there over 4 hours. She has no bedside manner and will charge you for full visit even if just for u to pick up documents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait is always 4+ hours. For everyone. Common comment in the waiting room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was awful. Wasted my time. She is extremely unprofessional scheduled appointments and she didn't show up not once but twice. She brought her dog to the office. She is extremely disorganized. Will not recommend her to anyone

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2013
1st and Last Visit
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As with all appointments I confirm whether my insurance is accepted. Her staff confirmed it was. I knew I was in for something by her unprofessional, varicose-veined, unhosiered appearance. What doctor shows up to work in a disheveled skirt suit that a dusty pawed house pet probably slept on? Seriously! My appointment was scheduled for 2PM. I was called at 3:30 to see Dr. Khan enter the bathroom shouting into her cell phone. Anxiously I waited, as her not so private dispute droned through the bathroom door. At 4:00 she re-entered her office with an associate. Behind closed doors they chatted until 4:30. She resurfaced with a flustered “Who’s next?” And checked my paperwork with a matter-of-fact “I don’t accept your plan.” No apologies whatsoever. Her own staff blamed her for the error implying that she wasn’t being truthful. This was a minor issue that could’ve been caught sooner if she checked the chart instead of chatting away 2.5 hours of my precious time. Dr. Khan is a self-centered individual who lacks regard. Dr. Afshan Khan is one Neurologist who should have her own head examined.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
visit
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very positive experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt satisfied after visit and got an accurate diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Afshan Khan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.