The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Afshin Akhavan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Afshin Akhavan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Afshin Akhavan?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39.2 min
Spends Time With Me

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

I use to like this clinic but since they open the new clinic on vermont this place now is one of the worst the staff are so rude especially gigi n one of the girls who is on the front desk last time i got there at 11:30 am the girls from the front desk call me at 12:30 just to tell me to come back after 1 because they were going to lunch very unprofessional

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Stay away from this place. You probably won't get your results or paperwork if you need them.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

family member

Dr. Akhavan was exceptional with my mothers care for years. He is very very patient and personable with his patients. When my mother passed away he was front and center at her funeral, he also came up and spoke so lovingly about my mother. He is an AWESOME DOCTOR AND MAN.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2014

great doctors in town.

Dr. Akhavan's clinic in Vermont St. is always full and busy because of him... PT are willing to wait to been seen because of his tender love and care... A shout to AWESOME staff Gigie, Marisol and to everybody.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

Worest Ever

Don't be black and go to this place. Not be sick when they want to eat their food or talk on the phone or to each.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Extremely Irresponsible

I called in everyday for a week to get my lab results, because they said they don't send it over mail (which they should be able to, according to law). I was repeatedly told that the doctor will get in touch with me the day of, but no phone calls. I keep getting passed on from receptionist to another receptionist, telling me to call the next day. If it's this hard to get a dumb blood test result from a MD, I wouldn't trust him with anything.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

I am overall a very picky person. I was extremely happy with Dr. Akavan. Both my husband are very lucky to have found such an excellent doctor. It is trully a blessing to have such an admirable physician in our neighborhood. Excellent, knowledgeable, kind, caring doctor. The best Doctor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Dr. Afshin Akhavan , an angle

Dr. Afshin Akhavan is the best Dr. I have ever known. Hehas made a big change in the quality of my life.I highly recommend him to anyone wants to make a change in his health. God bless him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Afshin Akhavan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Aniano Cueva Jr

    Family Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    49
  • Dr. Shahida Baig

    Family Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.07 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    10
  • Dr. Rosa Rodriguez

    Family Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.07 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    11