Dr. Afshin Akhavan DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 39.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I use to like this clinic but since they open the new clinic on vermont this place now is one of the worst the staff are so rude especially gigi n one of the girls who is on the front desk last time i got there at 11:30 am the girls from the front desk call me at 12:30 just to tell me to come back after 1 because they were going to lunch very unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this place. You probably won't get your results or paperwork if you need them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
family member
Dr. Akhavan was exceptional with my mothers care for years. He is very very patient and personable with his patients. When my mother passed away he was front and center at her funeral, he also came up and spoke so lovingly about my mother. He is an AWESOME DOCTOR AND MAN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2014
great doctors in town.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Akhavan's clinic in Vermont St. is always full and busy because of him... PT are willing to wait to been seen because of his tender love and care... A shout to AWESOME staff Gigie, Marisol and to everybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Worest Ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't be black and go to this place. Not be sick when they want to eat their food or talk on the phone or to each.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Extremely Irresponsible
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called in everyday for a week to get my lab results, because they said they don't send it over mail (which they should be able to, according to law). I was repeatedly told that the doctor will get in touch with me the day of, but no phone calls. I keep getting passed on from receptionist to another receptionist, telling me to call the next day. If it's this hard to get a dumb blood test result from a MD, I wouldn't trust him with anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am overall a very picky person. I was extremely happy with Dr. Akavan. Both my husband are very lucky to have found such an excellent doctor. It is trully a blessing to have such an admirable physician in our neighborhood. Excellent, knowledgeable, kind, caring doctor. The best Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Dr. Afshin Akhavan , an angle
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Afshin Akhavan is the best Dr. I have ever known. Hehas made a big change in the quality of my life.I highly recommend him to anyone wants to make a change in his health. God bless him.

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Afshin Akhavan, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.