ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Afshine Ghaemi Is this you?
  • 45
  • 7
  • 5
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Afshine Ghaemi?


64 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

One in a Million

My husband, son, and I have been patients of Dr. Ghaemi for several years. My husband hates going to the Doctors. But when we found Dr. Ghaemi he and I both felt he was the best Doc for us. I only have the utmost respect for him. He was straight forward with us and never sugar coated any medical issues we may have had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

So much compassion

I have had the pleasure of having Dr. Ghaemi for my doctor for the past 12 or more years. We have been through so many health issues together, he has provided me with empathy to its fullest meaning. He is an angel . I tell everyone I love my doctor and there is not another like him, he is the best. He has been a true friend to me, sharing laughter and tears over the years. If you want proper care choose Dr. Ghaemi.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

The nicest, calmest, most caring and kind doctor I have ever met

Dr. Ghaemi is the absolute best doctor I have ever had. I have seen many. He listens and LOOKS at you when you speak with him. He does not make you feel that you have to rush. He is kind and caring. He makes you a priority when you are in the office. Thank you Dr. Ghaemi.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

My husband has been going to Dr. Ghaemi for about five years now. He is an excellent doctor. He has a wonderful sense of humor and takes the time to answer all of your questions no matter how small. He is so intelligent and also very kind. We would highly recommend Dr. Ghaemi.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Whenever I need to talk with staff about ANYTHING, I am kept holding for hours. Sometimes, I can't get through AT ALL.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

If you want a doctor who is friendly, listens well and speaks honestly in detail about your issues and care, this is the one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Dr. Ghaemi, a great doctor, very smart, very correct!

Dr. Ghaemi is an incredibly smart guy and was the only doctor to diagnose me correctly, and he wasn't even a specialist in that area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Good Guy and very cool

Dr. Ghaemi has always been nice when I visit him. He listens to my symptoms and what I've learned from the internet without rolling his eyes or making me feel like I'm a burden. I though was a little concerned when my blood work came back and he was confused about something and didn't address it. I wish he would have followed up a bit because I've been uneasy every since. Overall he is a good guy and actually very cool.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Ghaemi is a great doc

Great doctor, caring and smart.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Exceptional rapport building skills!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Horrible

Dr. Ghaemi was very rude. He did not spend time to find out what may be wrong. He just prescribed me medication and then went to tell me that we're done to leave the room. What kind of doctor is this!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

I have just recently started with Dr. Ghaemi- I got further with him in 20 minutes than I did with my previous Dr. in 4 years. He was completely thorough, had me set up with referrals with specialist during that first visit. He is smart, kind and hilarious- very real. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Afshine Ghaemi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmichael, CA.

  • Dr. Mohammadreza Toussi

    Family Medicine

    Carmichael, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    27
  • Dr. Jojet Zara

    Dr. Jojet Zara

    Family Medicine

    Carmichael, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    13
  • Dr. Anna Petrovich

    Dr. Anna Petrovich

    Family Medicine

    Carmichael, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (23)
    16