Dr. Aftab Husain MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Perth Amboy, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known dr. Husain for many years. he has taken care of my many family members and is the best, in my opinion. He is professional in every thing he does. His staff is very kind and nice in the way they treat their patients. I recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Great Urologist!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor. I've been going to doctors for the past 10 years and no one knew what i had. Dr. Husain diagnosed me with IC. Very happy with treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I'm very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your treatment. I look forward to continuing to treat you.


5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Best Urologist in the State!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Urologist in the state!! He is such a great person, and truly cares about the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thanks so much for your kind words, Ashley. I hope I can live up to them.


5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
He took his time to talk to me before my surgery and after the surgery as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Blanca, it is my duty to keep my patients informed, especially when it comes to surgery. Glad that you were happy with our service.


5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Husain referred me to a specialist in Philadelphia to have reconstruction surgery of my anterior urethra. For his caring about my problem, I am healthy today with no isssues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Robert- I appreciate your kind words, and I'm happy to have a patient like you for years. Glad that I could help you.


5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Husain was on target with my diagnosis. His promptness to take care of my ailment went beyond any expectation. The staff is exceptional at what they do. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thanks for your kind words, Miguel. It was my pleasure and I will surely let my staff know too.


5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
thank you
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when you met me i was in terrible pain and because of you i now feel great i can't thank you enough. I wouid advise anyone i know to go and see this man for he truly cares about his patients and is a very good doctor.Thank you again for helping me get better
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thanks so much, John. I am happy that you are feeling much better.


2.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aftab Husain, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Perth Amboy, NJ.