Overall Review

4.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, carefully explains procedure and expectations. Very hard to book appointment. Worth the trouble, highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
excellent physician- caring, knowledgeable- staff needs more training
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Patni- he is a compassionate, highly skilled MD. However, his staff needs more training- from poor communication to "attitudes" not becoming in a professional setting. The lengthy phone prompt messages are also frustrating- please remember that many of the patients coming here already have a hearing loss and require most direct assistance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
Excellent level of care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Patni for the first time today. Before seeing him, his PA came in first. She was very professional, kind, and knowlegable. Very easy to talk to. Then Dr. Patni came in to review my chart and provided me with such a detailed explanation as to why my hearing suddenly got worse. He came up with a good plan of action, and I look forward to working with him in the future!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patni operated on both my ears in the last year. He was pleasant, competent, and effective. I would highly recommend him to anyone. The operations were highly successful - the whole process was very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Patni is very knowledgible and professional in his field of practice. He has a caring disposition and makes you feel at ease, all the time. Highly recommend Dr. Patni, you will NOT be disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patni is an excellent Doctor, who cares for his patients and goes beyond my expectations when it comes to caring, and making sure he has done the best for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Severe hearHing loss
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patni has been very diligently trying to determine the cause of my sudden and profound loss of hearing in one ear while trying to save what I have left in the other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
One of the best otolaryngologists around
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Patni with a hole in my TM so large that my hearing was basically gone. Surgery was scheduled and Dr. Patni was not only able to successfully perform the Tympanoplasty, but was also able to diagnose a Cholesteotoma during the operation and perform the necessary Mastoidectomy while I was under. My hearing in that ear recovered completely with no follow-up surgeries required, and I could not be more pleased with his skill and professionalism. Dr. Patni also performed a paper-patch Myringoplasty on the other ear several months later which was also an easy success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Thank you!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had chronic ear infections throughout my entire life (About 1 every 3 months). I always suspected there was more going on than just "another ear infection". After seeing countless ENT's I thought I was doomed to a life filled with ear infections. I was finally referred to Dr. Patni and thank God I was. He actually listened to my concerns and was able to recognize the problem the moment he looked in my ears. I had to have a Myringoplasty/Mastoidectomy/ Tympanoplasty. I have been problem-free since. Thank you Dr. Patni! The only complaint I have is that occasionally the wait times can be a bit extensive. Maybe this is due to him taking his time and actually listening to his patients?? If so, I'll deal with the wait time. The outcome is worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst MD I have seen in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
My positive experience w/ Dr. Patni
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patni has performed Tympanoplasty w/Mastoidectomy on both of my ears to remove cholestetomas (cysts). The left ear was a year ago and the right ear a week ago. The left was more severe, resulting in a slight hearing loss. Otherwise, both surgeries have gone well, without major complications. Dr. Patni was highly recommended by my ENT, because of the quality of his work. My experience has supported this recommendation. Dr. Patni has been very professional and caring in my treatment and has earned my respect and confidence. His staff has likewise satisfied my expectations. I highly recommend Dr. Patni.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aftab Patni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winter Park, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Izak Kielmovitch

33 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hao Tran

16 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barry Kang

13 years experience

4.7 of 5