Dr. Aftab Qadir MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Disappointment
This Doctor Afta Qadir is like some type of top secret. My 15 yr old daughter is at the Central Florida Behavioral Hospital for 4 days now. They told me doctor will call you in the morning (day after admitting her) and I have yet to receive a call, after 3 long days me and my husband had to demand to speak to him face to face. Staff keep telling us that's not how he works. He only calls... But yet he NEVER has called. Nurses never can tell you a confident answer. It's always probably, maybe, I think so.. They did eat... They !!!! As if I ask about every person in there. They are never sure about anything, but quick to say the Doctor will call you back. I requested her release and they denied it, awaiting a second opinion from Dr. Sofia Qadir. Dr. Afta reassured me a call today with update on second opinion (this was at 3:30pm it's 11:42pm) no call. They told me if I want to have her released against their advice I would have to go see a judge... This is ridiculous!!!! Don't recommend this place. Research place thoroughly before admitting your child or loved one anywhere. Lesson learned God Bless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Not helpful at all
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was seen by Dr Qadir during a 5 day EEG. He was prescribed Zoloft for his anxiety. I was told by this Doctor and all the nurses that I would leave with his meds. When the Doctor never showed up. I was sent home no meds. The Phamacy called stating I needed to contact the Doctor to find out the hold up. I left detailed messages everyday since. NO CALL BACK WHATSOEVER. Thursday makes two weeks that we have been home. To no avail. This office does not make it easy to contact. Meanwhile my son is trying to work thru his anxieties. This office needs to do better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Do Not let your child see this man
My 15 year old son was treated by Dr. Aftab Qadir for 8 days at Central Florida Behavioral Hospital & NOT ONCE did he speak to myself or my husband. This is unacceptable in EVERYDAY!! He must be so desensitized that he should think of retirement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Go to openpaymentsdata.cms.gov and do a search on his full name. You will see how much money he received from pharmaceutical companies and what it was spent on. After reading that, I shouldn't have to describe my traumatic experience to discourage you from seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't had much luck with drs front desk people. But this office has an older lady that stops and helps you with anything you need. It makes the whole experience comfortable. If you want to find a dr who cares and with a staff that cares go to Tri County
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was able to get redirectioning
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Completely unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over three hours for an appointment due to overbooking. Nobody answers the phones. Prescriptions are not handled. This is the most unprofessional establishment I have ever encountered. They completely fail to do their job.

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
I would not recomend him to anyone in Orlando Florida
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
NEVER CALLS ONLY DISCHARGES
Wait time
5 minutes
My mothers in the hospital and this guy hasn't called one person in the family for a week. Hes constantly told the nurse to tell us like he cant do it himself that he wants her discharged, Its a shame cause the guy gets paid however he cant even do his job. he hasn't gotten one word out of my mom hes not even capable. Jerk !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
no responsibility
Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to take my son to this doctor because of adhd,waited 1 hour even though i came 15 min earlier ,got prescription which is not covered with my insurance,called them back and couldn;t hold the doctor to get different one which covers my insurance,called to their office ,left message trying to get other prescription nobody called me back ,just like they don't care ,horrible service who works at the office ,even i called to their second office and they tell me doc will call you ,she never did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Wonderful!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are the MOST caring people I've ever met. Wait time is always an issue, but it's because they do care & try to help that they run late. I just build the time into my day. I won't change Dr.'s.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aftab Qadir, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.