Dr. Agapito Racoma MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Great Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor even better Man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Drug Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for the lifetime of addiction to narcotics. And your job was to eliminate the problem, not create it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor. I miss him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Best place in the whole feild
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the BEST DOCTOR he and his wife cares and are very compassionate I need them back in my life cause every other pshyc Dr. Is to touchy feely with patience and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
I go to Dr. Racoma for my seizure disorder as he is a neurologist. I finally found a doc that made the seizures stop!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"Great Doctor?!" Racoma's staff are incompetent and won't pass any messages to him when someone forgets to call in an Rx. They'll just "get to it when they can." Racoma's name regularly comes up in NA meetings for easy access to meds. My wife was referred to him to help with childhood abuse and she came home with the same problems... and added a Zanax addiction just for good measure. Really, all you need is insurance and 5 minutes of your time and you can get all the addictive pills you need for 90 days. No counseling needed to address the core issues. Nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Racoma is a wonderful psychiatrist. He is empathetic and caring. Unlike most most doctors, he is NOT a pill pusher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
He's a great doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens and comments appropriately, he is compassionate and understanding. He is also intelligent and observant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Agapito Racoma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Mahakian

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Corydon Clark

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Kithas

23 years experience

5.0 of 5