ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Agata Bednarz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.4
  • 26
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Agata Bednarz?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Amazing!

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Caring and very smart! Very authentic and unique as a doctor and as a person. Great bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smart and kind.

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Definitely had a good experience. She quickly figured out what I had, explained it to me and came up with a great treatment plan without overdoing expensive tests. I feel much better and am very happy .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Dr. Bednarz makes her patients feel comfortable and is genuinely interested in their whole well being. She is a listening doctor who never just brushes off your questions. I highly recommend Dr. Bednarz!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best, most understanding doc I have ever had

Posted on October 31st, 2015

I recently found out that dr B was leaving Duluth to do mission work. I am really gonna miss her! She is the best, most understanding doc I have had in my life. She has great personality and happy/positive energy. She is no- nonsense for sure and very funny! When she walks into the room you just feel like you have known her your whole lifetime and everything is going to be just fine. It's hard to describe. She is passionate about healthy lifestyle and nutrition and has this way of challenging me on my poor care of myself at times that's positive and realistic but it really makes me think twice about putting my body through bad stuff. She has this saying "if it has no nutritional value -don't eat it. You don't put anything but gas in your car, right?" It's so much easier to remember that than all these diet manuals. With her deep caring and effort I was able to stop this self- destructive cycle and get better. I don't want her to leave!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Very caring Dr. Both my parents went to her and I won't go to anyone else!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would never see her again

Posted on July 8th, 2015

I had a symptom in my throat that she thought was caused by acid reflux. She insisted on prescribing ppi medication in spite of two acid reflux tests that came back negative. When I questioned her about the logic of prescribing drugs contrary to the tests, she maintained that I haven't proven that I didn't have reflux. "What?? Don't you need to prove I have it?" In response to this comment, she kicked me out of the examination room and said something to the effect that she wasn't going to waste time with me. It turns out I had a non-threatening condition that was identified by an ENT specialist on visual inspection. Since the definitive diagnosis is made by a CT scan, I asked the ENT doctor to take a look at the CT scan that Bednarz had taken of me. Sure enough the diagnosis was as plain as could be. In summary, she totally missed the diagnosis and treated me badly when I challenged her on it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Smart and compassionate with a great bedside manner. It is a pleasure working with her. Chronic illness (I have Crohn's) is much better when you know someone like that is on your team.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2015

She saved my life by diagnosing my pancreatic cancer early and sending me for surgery. Very knowledgeable and straighforward. I saw one of her partners first but she is the only one that does the endoscopic ultrasound required for biopsy. She explained things well. It was a hard diagnosis to hear but with her warm approach, I would not have wanted to hear it from anyone else. Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatest doc

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Great doc! Listens and actually makes you better rather than ordering tests. Inspiring for a life-style change. I have lost 40 lb and feel the best of my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible

Posted on July 29th, 2014

would not reccomend

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc!

Posted on August 13th, 2013

I had a great experience. Dr Bednarz doesn't just listen to the stomach problems. She takes care of other medical things and life in general. I had gone to three other Gastro doctors before her and she is the only one who was able to make me better. Thank you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In a class of her own.

Posted on September 26th, 2012

I can state without qualification that Dr. Bednarz is definitely the best Polish Gastroenterologist in Duluth.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Agata Bednarz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Park City, UT.