ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Agatha Atko Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Agatha Atko?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Awesome doctor

Posted on August 9th, 2012

I don't know what to say except that she is a great doctor and has an exceptional bedside manner, I LOVE the fact that she isn't one of those pill-pushing doctors that seems to comprise most docs these days. I also think it says a lot about her that no matter how busy it gets, she never rushes and makes sure to spend whatever time is necessary talking to you and explaining things. Great doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2012

The caring treatment I've received over the years by Dr. Atko and staff has been phenomenal! Dr. Atko is thorough, an excellent diagnostician, and takes the time to listen to her patients. It's no surprise that a number of patients drive long distances to see her for their health care needs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Such a great doctor!

Posted on May 12th, 2011

Dr. Atko was the best doctor I have ever had. She is tremendously kind, funny, patient, and supportive. I would highly recommend her!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I've ever had

Posted on May 12th, 2011

Dr. Atko is incredibly knowledgeable about not only traditional western remedies but also alternative/wholistic therapies. An appointment with Dr. Atko is comprehensive and takes some time, which means you might have to wait a bit if your appointment is later in the day, but it also means that you will be treated with the utmost care and concern. I am leaving Ann Arbor and will greatly miss Dr. Atko and her staff. I've never had such a knowledgeable and kind physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Personal Care

Posted on February 25th, 2011

Dr. Atko was willing to spend extra time with me, and answered all my detailed questions. Really went the extra mile.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on January 12th, 2011

Dr. Atko has been my physician for over 4 years. She has always been incredibly kind, prompt, and a great diagnostician. I have never felt as if she was trying to rush me out of her office regardless of how many patients may be after me. What I particularly like about her is that she doesn't haphazardly push pills on her patients. Overall a great doctor who is easily accessible, accommodating, and one I would highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dismissive and irritable

Posted on November 21st, 2010

I went to see Dr. Atko after reading the mostly positive reviews on her here, but after seeing her twice I am greatly disappointed and will not go back. Dr. Atko treated me like a hysterical hypochondriac and claimed to not even be able to see physical signs that I pointed out to her. She dismissed all my concerns and refused to write me a referral to a specialist. I have since seen another doctor who listened to my concerns and issued me a referral right away. See this doctor at your own risk!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I have seen in years!

Posted on August 14th, 2010

Dr Atko was the first Doctor I have seen in many years that took the time to figure out what was causing my problems. She was very nice and really went over all of my health concerns.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff was so rude, could not even get into see Dr.

Posted on August 20th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2009

I have only seen Dr. Atko for an initial visit so far, and I am so impressed with her. I have worked for excellent physicians for the last 25 years and was hoping to find an excellent physician for myself. I was looking for a Doctor that has expertise in Holistic and Western Medicine. Dr. Atko was referred to me with a high recommendation. I was so thrilled to have found someone so knowledgable and that took so much time to help me with my problems. I am looking forward to my next appointment with Dr. Atko. I did notice the negative oppinion from another patient, and only can wonder if the patient was the problem and not the Doctor! I highly recommend Dr. Atko!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on October 24th, 2008

I have been seeing Dr. Atko for about two years to deal with a very complex multi-system condition. From the very beginning Dr. Atko was patient, comprehensive, intelligent, and caring. I highly recommend her.(I realize one of the other reviews here reflects a brief negative experience. I am not sure what was going on, but my experience has been very different.)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

really bad communication and understanding.

Posted on April 23rd, 2008

asked her for a very simple test and she was shocked and treated me like crap for even asking for lab work without a proper appointment with her. I was already terribly anxious asking, and she just made it worse. She acted shocked like she didn't know what I was asking. I have asked my other doctors for tests in-between full appointments and have NEVER, ever had a problem. She acted like I asked her for 2 hours of her time. I am not sure she fully knows how she comes across. She didn't offer to set up another appointment time with me later in the week or help me in anyway. We were cash customers, who are now moving to a new physican. I don't need to be treated the way I was treated at her practice. she also refused to bill my insurance so I could get the negoiated rate-since I have a HDHP. Maybe in the future Dr. Atko-don't spend 10 minutes with the drug rep in the morning that cut into our appointment time-is that why we were rushed out like bums?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Agatha Atko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saline, MI.