The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

A.J. Meares Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen A.J. Meares?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

The most wonderful Dr. I have ever been to. He's so caring and makes you feel so comfortable. He has the best bedside manner! He has a quiet demeanor and explains things so we can understand throughly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Nicest doctor you will ever meet. Caring and attentive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2016

Amazing doctor

I had the pleasure of working with Dr Meares in the past and I can not think of a better doctor that I would entrust mine and my family's health with. He really cares about his patients and he goes above and beyond to provide the best medical care for you and makes you feeli involved in every step of the process.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Kindest doctor in Cheyenne

By far my favorite doctor in Cheyenne, and in the running for best ever. Biggest heart, smart as a whip, Johns Hopkins trained, and a local boy to boot. This man works to understand you and to relate to you, something most doctors have forgotten or never knew. Few doctors touch your heart, but this one does. Stop looking, this is your doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Great doctor who is very personable .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Dr Meares is an amazing dr! He is a compassionate, knowledgeable and caring nephrologist. He has been our dr for close to 8 yrs now & has completely turned my kidney function around!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Best Doctor Ever!!!!

Dr Meares is an outstanding doctor! Goes above and beyond his call of duty to make sure his patients are taken care of. He is a very gentle and caring person. Dr Meares is a very well knowledged man on kidneys. If there is every time I need a nephrologist I for sure will be back to him. Thank you doctor so much for all you have done for us. You have been our guardian angel. God bless you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    A.J. Meares is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cheyenne, WY.

  • Dr. Mohamed El-Tarabily

    Dr. Mohamed El-Tarabily

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Cheyenne, WY 0.13 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    22
  • Dr. Robert Stuart Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Cheyenne, WY 0.22 mi

    17
  • Dr. Kristina Stefka

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Cheyenne, WY 0.24 mi

    20