Dr. Agustin Ibarrola MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 46.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Unprofessional know it all .... Not very good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not waste your time going to arrogant no know nothing! I had MERSA and said impossible?! Infectios disease confirmed and caught it after he operator on me. He also denied that he messed up my stomach. I had to have it fixed by another doctor who said it looked like a bomb went off in it. 5 and a half hr operation to fix me up. After ibarola said there nothing wrong .beware of the arrogant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Every 7 minutes 15 dollars!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt with this doctor as a guinea pig...came with someone which was training..pupil or something. Started to ask why I was there...then I said that he didn't think that my pain was for real...and the he said maybe is Arthritis...he suggested an ultrasound and then he wanted to see me next month...Great way to make money..15 dollars every 7 minutes...that's the time that he saw me...I didn't like him at all....Whatch out people...I heard also he is a really expensive surgeon...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
upset rude
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr ibarola I went to see on Nov 25 for the second time due to pain in left flank and belly I went with mycousin that was happening to be visiting me and happens to be aplastic surgeon we were discussing my pain and he was very upset I was hopping he can explain to my cousin the reason for my pain he told me that it was not he's specialty and it was not his problem if my primary dr was not sending me to the right dr he also mentioned that my insurance was not good humana why did he see me in the first place and did he asked to see him again if the pain got worse gracefully an respectfully j.c Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I disagree with all of you I had a tumor on my hand and he did a great job, two previous doctors I was referred to they refused to do the surgery Ibarrola is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Not a good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never seen such arrogant Dr. in my life! Disappointing. Non cooperative. Can't understand problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Do not go to him
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was sent to the er due to an emergency and unfortunately he was the on call surgeon. He is rude both to patients and his staff. Long wait in the waiting room and just an unpleasant doctor. Don't go to him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Very impolite, no patient skills whatsoever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr should be ashame of being a Dr. His pooor patient skills and rudeness was enough for me not to ever go back to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
had no time for me
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
from the beginning, I should have seen the signs that this was not going to be a good experience. After spending too long in the waiting room, Dr Ibarrola spent about 3 min with me, that was the time it took to confirm my diagnosis, and make an appointment for surgey. I followed him out of the room to get the rest of my questions answered. Still I persisted, he came highly recommended, so I thought it was a bad day. Then on the day of surgery, I showed up to find out the staff never called in the surgery. But the surgical center staff was awesome...they got all the paperwork done in about a 1/2 hour. Right after surgery, while stil drugged...he changed the day of my follow up. I did not remember the date change, but I got a call from the office AFTER I missed the appt to inform me that I missed it. When I finally saw him, I told him I was still in too much pain, he said everything would get better and he left in his 2-minute manner. We scheduled a follow up appt. Which he canncelled again. At that time, I took myself to another surgeon, who had to repeat the surgery...to get my hernias on both sides. To this day (1 year later) I still have soreness where Dr Ibarrola operated. I still wonder why he chose to cut me on one side instead of take care of both hernias using a laproscope. Before saying yes to surgery, make sure he makes time for you and your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
kind
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only the best....es verdad que es un poco serio y rudo.pero el no opera con Su seriedad Si no con sus conocimientos.simplemente the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ibarolla is kind of rude with his patients and he is so serious. Not friendly at all. He seem like he knows what he's doing though>
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Agustin Ibarrola, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wellington, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Scott

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Donna Kleban

38 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Masse

14 years experience

4.5 of 5