Dr. Ahad Mahootchi MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Zephyrhills, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 172 patient ratings
  • 86 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

175 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Attentive staff & excellent though care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mahootchi caught my early onset glaucoma. His recommendations have kept my condition stable with minimal cost & no adverse effects. I am very confident with his thorough care. He & his staff were very warm & attentive in answering my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The exam was very thorough and everyone was genuinely kind and concerned .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Caring physician, friendly staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mahootchi always takes the time to do the best he can for his patients. The staff is friendly and competent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Foctor. Great bedside manners listens to you and very thirul would recommend him to anyone. Very pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience. Very friendly and caring staff. Felt very valued and heard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an eye appointment today...very friendly and knowledgeable staff! I would recommend this office to anyone who is in need of eye testing or care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Cataract removal
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and staff are very friendly and professional ..I would highly recommend them to anyone..I am very satisfied with the care I recieived and the outcome on my surgery. I had cataracts removed from both eyes.. My vision has improved to 20/20 in one eye and 20/15 in the other. My second surgery was only yesterday and I already can see better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Superior doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mahootchi and staff are very friendly and professional. They treat you like you are their only patient. I would recommend them to everyone. They are the greatest.

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had both eyes done. Dr. Mahootchi was awesome !!!! the facility is very clean and staff is professional. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Mahootchi
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Just an all-round great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just completed my second cataract surgery. Have 100% + confidence in this doctor. He a professional, knows his job well, kind and compassion. I recommend coming here for all your eye care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Miracle worker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told to have my cataracts looked after a eye exam.glare and blurred vision plus a lesion on my eye lid were my problem.Well Dr mahootchi miracle hands fixed it.As an out of poctet patient cost was every thing.It was done at a fraction of the original cost given to me.My eyesight restored is nothing short of miracle for me.Thankyou is not enough,may god bless you're hands which were made to heal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
So glad I went here.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Lasik surgery 20 years ago in Michigan. I lost my vision in my right eye. Had to go to Canada to have it fixed. Now here I was with cataractd & afraid of what was ahead. .Dr Mahootchi was so great. He send for all my records. I've had the surgery in both eyes. I'm seeing 20 20 I don't need glasses. Dr Mahootchi is the best & the people who work for him
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ahad Mahootchi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Zephyrhills, FL.