The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ahmad Alwan Is this you?
  • 12
  • 4
  • 5
  • 5
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ahmad Alwan?


32 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

There has never been a time when Dr. Alwan hasn't been there for me, listening to me to make sure everything was ok and that I was getting the proper treatment. He has gone out of his way to make me feel comfortable talking about my epilepsy and panic attacks. He is very knowledgeable in his field and I appreciate the fact that I can ask a question and have it answered without hesitation. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

i was very nervous after i had a stroke. i am only 53 years old. He was very nice but very professional so i felt that i would get the very best care from a knowledgable doctor. i would recomend Dr. Alwan to family friends, or anyone in need of a good neurologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2013

Extremely good provider

Doctor spends a lot of time explaining issues with me. If I don't understand something, he finds a different way to explain it. Very caring staff, alw ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Excellent Doctor

At first I wasn't sure what to expect when I had to switch doctors. I was told Dr. Alwan had more knowledge of what my problems were and how to help me. They were correct. He is extremely friendly and caring. Diagnosed my problem accurately and spends enough time with me in my appointments answering any questions I may have which many doctors I have had just brushed off in the past. I appreciate all of the staff and my doctor at Neuro Medical Care. I don't know where I'd be without them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

bad bad bad

Office staff rude and unhelpful. Doctor had little time for me and was very indifferant. Felt like I was a bother. Never returns calls. Medical record ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ahmad Alwan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnson City, NY.

  • Dr. Dharmesh Patel

    Dr. Dharmesh Patel

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Johnson City, NY 0 mi

    16
  • Dr. Aamir Rasheed

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Johnson City, NY 0 mi

    3.0
    (26)
    27
  • Dr. Taseer Minhas

    Dr. Taseer Minhas

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Johnson City, NY 0 mi

    2.9
    (36)
    38