Dr. Ahmad Alwan DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Johnson City, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There has never been a time when Dr. Alwan hasn't been there for me, listening to me to make sure everything was ok and that I was getting the proper treatment. He has gone out of his way to make me feel comfortable talking about my epilepsy and panic attacks. He is very knowledgeable in his field and I appreciate the fact that I can ask a question and have it answered without hesitation. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was very nervous after i had a stroke. i am only 53 years old. He was very nice but very professional so i felt that i would get the very best care from a knowledgable doctor. i would recomend Dr. Alwan to family friends, or anyone in need of a good neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2013
Extremely good provider
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor spends a lot of time explaining issues with me. If I don't understand something, he finds a different way to explain it. Very caring staff, alw ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I wasn't sure what to expect when I had to switch doctors. I was told Dr. Alwan had more knowledge of what my problems were and how to help me. They were correct. He is extremely friendly and caring. Diagnosed my problem accurately and spends enough time with me in my appointments answering any questions I may have which many doctors I have had just brushed off in the past. I appreciate all of the staff and my doctor at Neuro Medical Care. I don't know where I'd be without them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
bad bad bad
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Office staff rude and unhelpful. Doctor had little time for me and was very indifferant. Felt like I was a bother. Never returns calls. Medical record ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ahmad Alwan, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Johnson City, NY.