Dr. Ahmad Attar MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Lebanon, OH

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Wait Time 41.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Money focused instead of quality care
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ahmad does not listen and does not spend quality time with you. He requests you keep coming back to run up bills. He has 1 phone line that is busy all the time. No receptionist to answer or call you back with results. He does not follow up with you and when you call office you can't get through. Wait time - 4 hours. When you have major issues running to bathroom all the time it is very uncomfortable sitting in wait room for 4 hour. Does not care how long you wait. Should not be overbooking if you can't see people in timely manner and listen and treat appropriately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
YOU FOUND THE RIGHT DR.!!!!!
DR. ATTAR IS THE BY FAR THE BEST DR I HAVE COME ACROSSED. I AM A RN, NOT WORKING NOW BUT THIS MAN TAKES TIME AND DOES A COMPREHENISVE HISTORY AND IS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE. HE IS CONCERNED ABOUT EVERYONE'S HEALTH. BEDSIDE MANNER, I SEEN ONE NEG. COMMENT. BEST BEDSIDE MANNER YOU COULD ASK FROM A DR. DR . ATTAR CARES ABOUT EACH ONE OF HIS PATIENTS. I AM GOING TO HAVE AN ENDOSCOPY SOON, I WOULDN'T TRUST ANYONE ELSE BUT HIM. I HAVE HAD OTHER HEALTH ISSUES AND HE CONSULTS WITH OTHER PHYSICIANS TO MAKE SURE QUALITY OF CARE IS EXCELLENT. I WAS REFERRED TO HIM BY ANOTHER PHYSICIAN WHO PERSONALLY SEES HIM. STAY WITH THIS DR. HE HAS SAVED MY LIFE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Stupid and Rude Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a total arrogant rude jerk!!!!! He had me waiting over 1 hour and he confronted me in a disrespectful manner with poor bedside manners. I told my family and friends to about his actions and they longer will go to him. We do not have to put with his rudeness and professionalism, there are far better doctors out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2014
ceo of major company
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr attar is an excellent physician. excellent bedside manner. accurate diagnosis. kind. personable. caring. he goes out of his way to care for people from his heart. he is a fine man and competent doctor and I recommend him to everybody. he is the best gastroenterologist in town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office visit did not disclose that the scheduled out patient proceedure would not be covered at 100% by insurance as it had been in the past resultin in a very expensive high co-pay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Number one GI Specialist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Attar is the best GI specialist I have ever met. I was sick for 12 years. Several doctors, even in different states, sent me on my way with no effective result or diagnosis. Dr. Attar saw me, listened, scheduled testing, provided accurate diagnosis and medication. I was scheduled for a follow up visit, did not go because symptoms gone. He personally called me to follow up, and he was right-the symptoms were gone but the issue wasn't. I needed a stronger treatment to get rid of it. I was away on business a year later and became deathly ill. I called the office to let them know my return date and flight arrival time. He waited on my plane to land and took me in even though the office was supposed to be closed. He immediately scheduled my next scope and fixed the new issue by an accurate diagnosis. He follows up on his patients. He is accurate. He has excellent bedside manner. As a nurse,wife, mother of 5, and a patient, I give him the utmost respect. He took care of me when no one else listened for 12 years. He is not a doctor who gives a pill for a symptom. He finds out what the root cause is and treats that. Now I can take care of others that need me. I have never known a doctor to call personally to get you in the office for a follow up. He even calls you for your yearly exams. He is thorough. The absolute best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ahmad Attar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lebanon, OH.