Overall Review

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Great Man, Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fotovat is one of the best doctor's and one of the best PEOPLE I have ever has the pleasure to know! I loved him !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Stay Away from This doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this doctor. He doesn't care about his patient. He doesn't care about his patient or has no clue about what is is doing. When you ask a question, he responds by saying " I am not a fortune teller" How awful. He is a nasty person and should retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
best doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust him with my life. He is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Callous and egotistical
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man operated on my husband and obviously something went wrong. An out patient proceedure became a 6 day hospital stay nightmare. The Doctor never admitted a mistake and infact blamed my husband and acted with callous lack of care or concern. Finally my husband saw a second Doc who intervened and he got some relief. Maybe Fotovan was a good surgeon but he has gotten too used to wham bam your done and out and when a patient needs real care he is unable to deliver. His bedside manner is offensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fotovat explained procedure and post procedure options thoroughly,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Thankful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My PCP was originally going to send me to the ER to have a procedure done, but Dr. Fotovat met me at his office in Trumbull instead, so that I didn't need to wait hours and hours at the ER. So beyond appreciative and his bedside manner is PHENOMENAL!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Patient
The best Surgeon in Connecticut. Awesome bed side manner, cares about his patients and is a very skillful Surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr fotovat is extremely professional and knowledgable. When I went for my preop he was very detailed in explaining the entire procedure he even drew me a picture!!! My surgery was a success I was able to eat that very same day. I just left my post op appointment and am extremely happy with my scar, it has only been 7 days and my scar is barely noticeable! He explained during my pre op that he does not make a straight incision because of the scarring and I must say that Dr. fotovat did an excellent job. I highly recommend Dr. fotovat
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over an hour past my appointment time before I finally left. I will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love, Love, Love this man, he is so kind and caring. He is very professional and knows what he is talking about. He puts your mind at ease. Had to have a biopsy and he just had a way of calming my nerves. His follow up is great, called me at home after the surgery to make sure I was ok. He will be my Dr. forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
The Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fotovat has the sweetest, nicest bedside manner. He stepped in when I was in bad shape. My OBGYN made a HUGE mistake and Dr. Fotovat was there to help me through it. I would recommend him to anyone. He is absolutely the best! THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was one of the lucky women to have Dr Fotovat as a surgeon. He saved my life. There's no one else I would trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ahmad Fotovat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Trumbull, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Kaml

20 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Carlson

12 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Cho

5.0 of 5