Dr. Ahmad Shah Mohammad MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology La Mesa, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
LOVE HIM
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super helpful. I have been very ill many times death threatening illnesses and Dr Mohammad was a part of both incidences. As well as those issues, he has followed me for 5 years and is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Would not recommend at all
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you like being interrogated about your personal life than this is your place. The assistants(young female) will ask you nonstop questions about whatever comes to her mind. The doctor himself will not give advice and will read results to himself and when asked about the results he will be bothered by it. Oh and if you need any paperwork or results from this nuerologist forget it you will never get them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't like the way AMERICAN Patients were Treated compared to their people's. Medical Assistants RUDE.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Knows his business
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've only had one visit here for my diabetic neuropathy but was impressed with his knowledge and thoroughness compared to other doctors I've seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Performed thorough exam. He was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was ok. He was helpful and prescribed meds that I believe helped me. The STAFF is HORRIBLE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
need new reseptioniest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Dont see him!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was one of the worst Dr's I have seen since getting sick!! Did not EVER listen to what I said, constantly told me I was "wrong", chart notes were not accurate, and he took away my DL without even telling me! Its my understanding that he does not have to, but in my opinion it is common curtsey to do so, not to mention the level of trust that it breaks in not doing so. If you can find someone else I recommend you do so.

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated with lots of care and he was very professtional. I went to two other doctors before him but they could not diagnose my problem. He did a great job and now i am feeling alot better thanks to doctor Mohammad.

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ahmad Shah Mohammad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.