ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ahmed Yousry Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ahmed Yousry?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ahmed Yousry?

Ratings and Reviews

70 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 70 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

The best doctor

Great doctor, I am happy to see such a gentleman and modest doctor still exists, very professional and careening Thank you Doctor Yousry

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

Great Doctor and highly recommend him!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

I was disappointed that even explaining that I have been taking a combination of Tylenol and Motrin every 4 hrs for 2 day and bleeding HEAVY due to Adenomyosis I called to have Dr. telephone my pharmacy to get a pain medication. He told receptionist to tell me take 600mg Motrin I have acid reflux SO BAD from taking Motrin I sometimes can't lay down. Adenomyosis causes SEVERE pain that does not respond to over the counter meds. Now even while I'm bleeding thru a napkin every 1 and half hour I have to get myself to the emergency room. This is awful that I can not get help. You can call pharmacy and check my account and see that I don't abuse any medications even contact old dr's anything. I hope you Dr. Ahmad Yousry never have the pain I've experienced and paying you guys all this money and can't get help.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2014

Best gynecologist I have ever visited

Had lot of issues before and initial days of pregnancy. Met 4 docs moment I met dr. Yousry I knew he is the 1. He is very nice, makes u understand what's going. Talks very well. Had last moment complication but he handled it very well. Recommended to many ppl everyone was happy. Only pbm is the big wait time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Dr. Yousri

I have been a patient of Dr. Yousri's for three years now. Be prepared to wait, even with an appointment scheduled, to see the doctor. I've considered changing doctors in the past just because of the long long wait. As for the doctor himself, his bedside manners are excellent, the way he explains things excellent, his service he provides is excellent, just be prepared for a long wait when you do go in to see him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

Excellent Doctor!!

I love Dr. Yousry. He gets to the point. Knows what hes doing and very prompt. Patients need to understand he is an OB-GYN on call at the hospital so thats the only downside other than that he is excellent i couldnt have asked for a better OB-GYN. His staff is very courteous, they always greet with a smile. They really are great!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Dr. Yousry was recommended to me by my primary care physician (who is incredibly good) and he might be good, but I cannot comment on that because I did not get to see the good doctor. I sat in his tiny, overcrowded waiting room for TWO HOURS EXACTLY before I decided to walk out. That kind of practice is not the kind of care any self-respecting patient without a medical emergency should be putting up with. At the one hour mark I approached his staff and asked how much longer it would take to see the doctor. There were so many people waiting to see him, there was not even room for everyone in the office. They told me it was because everyone was a new patient. Really? Why book so many new patients at once? It was only when I told them I was leaving two hours afte I had arrived that they said they were going to take me in. There were other patients who complained about the wait time earlier; I wish I had taken a hint from them. Again, cannot comment on the doctor, his staff was OK, but that kind of wait is disrespectful and, to me, it suggests poor management. If you have nothing else to do, have the patience of a saint, or are that desperate, this might be the place for you. It wasn't for me. (By the way, booking the appointment was incredibly and misleadingly easy. They gave me a spot for the next day. They must have given everyone else the same spot.)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Thanks Dr. Yousry

Hi, I knew Dr. Yousry from my friend, and I found him a very good doctor. He is respectable, skillful and perfect doctor. I had a good experience with Doctor Yousry of about two months, I was pregnant and the pregnancy hormone was weak and shows that an ectopic pregnancy, Dr. Yousry helped me alot to skip this critical stage, and he observed my situation until it finished, thanks God and thanks to Dr. Yousry for his caring.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Do not recommend

Horrible office for many reasons outlined below: 1. Doctor gave me a prescription I was allergic to. He didn't even read my patient forms they have you fill out. I became aware of this by the pharmacy when they were fillign my prescription and had my allergies onfile. 2. Office staff, specifically the nurse that takes your blood pressure is not friendly and communicates nothign to you in regards to the next step of your visit. 3. Had to wait almost 2 hours for first appointment visit. 4. Cleanliness not up to par as a doctors office should be.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Great Doctor

well im a current patient of Dr yousry i wasn t very comfortable at first to see a male gyn/ob but after meeting with him the only thing i can say is that he s a great person ,polite ,very compassionate and make u feel comfortable> the staff were very helpful ,overall i d a great experience since the first day and still going on ,

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Horrible Staff

Extremely rude and unattentive staff. There are perhaps 3 different receptionist, and all of them make it seem like they are doing you a favor for working in the office. Dr. Yousry, though knowledeable, spends only a few minutes with the patient only to handle the back-log created by the reception. With any medical practitioner it is most important to make sure that their cleints feel cared for....well dont rely on this bunch for that!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

My twins

I had the best experience with Dr. Yousry , even though i had a high risk pregnancy with twins , Dr Yousry and The staff were very passionate about my pregnancy, till i had my twins safely.I would recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ahmed Yousry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.

  • Dr. Zaheda Muhammad

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Jersey City, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    6
  • Dr. Stephanie Marshall

    Dr. Stephanie Marshall

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

    Jersey City, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Mohamed Esiely

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jersey City, NJ 0 mi

    3.9
    (57)
    24