Dr. Ahmad Khan MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Racine, WI

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.0)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
I'm not about a doctor having bedside manner, I would prefer knowledge & he worked w/ my daughter till we found a medicine that worked for her. He also see's my son and I've had nothing but great results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
One Star Because He Didn't Give Me Anything Lethal
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am a 17 year old, not a parent assuming about their child's experience. Dr Khan is more of a drug dealer than a psychiatrist to be quite honest. Any semi-intelligent kid with google access could fake ADD symptoms and he would hand out adderall. He put my friend on adderall for depression along with antidepressants, and the adderall made her loose appetite and gave her headaches, and did nothing for her focus. Also, she accidentally missed an appointment (her mom's fault) and even though she was in the middle of a crisis, Dr. Khan terminated her as a patient. I on the other hand chose to stop seeing Dr. Khan after only a few visits. At first I was reluctant to try antidepressants, I came to him for ADD meds (scripts not diagnosis). He kept insisting i needed them, also he switched my brand of ADD meds to one that did not work AT ALL!! He is not very friendly, and does not connect well with patients. Two additional doctors i have seen for psych meds both said they had heard countless negative reviews about Dr. Khan. Children and teens often need help talking about their psych issues (this talk is needed to properly diagnose) and Dr. Khan just made me feel awkward and confused- not at all reassured. I understand psych doctors are scarce in racine, but avoid Dr. Khan at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Good Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Non-judgemental, good listener, prompt diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
I have been with Dr. Khan for many years. He is a good doctor and takes the time to listen to his patients. I would recommend him to anyone
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
WORST DOCTOR I EVER HAD!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very BAD experience with Dr. Kahn. All he did was put me on 3 or more medications!!! I ended up in the ER because I couldn't stop crying and he just gave me more medicine and sent me home. I would not reccomend Dr. Kahn to ANYONE!!! Don't go to him ever. He will mess you up BAD!!! Sorry, but it is true. Dr. Callaghan in the same group is the VERY BEST PSYCHIATRIST IN THE WORLD!!! try him, you will like him. personal attention in every way:) GOD BLESS<><
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2009
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great child psychiatrist and would recommend him to treat any children with mental illness or disorders like my own son whose is doing much better under his guidance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2008
not a certified board member
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not a certified board member and has been working for 11 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ahmad Khan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Racine, WI.