ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ahmad Khan Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ahmad Khan?


30 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

I'm not about a doctor having bedside manner, I would prefer knowledge & he worked w/ my daughter till we found a medicine that worked for her. He also see's my son and I've had nothing but great results.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

One Star Because He Didn't Give Me Anything Lethal

I am a 17 year old, not a parent assuming about their child's experience. Dr Khan is more of a drug dealer than a psychiatrist to be quite honest. Any semi-intelligent kid with google access could fake ADD symptoms and he would hand out adderall. He put my friend on adderall for depression along with antidepressants, and the adderall made her loose appetite and gave her headaches, and did nothing for her focus. Also, she accidentally missed an appointment (her mom's fault) and even though she was in the middle of a crisis, Dr. Khan terminated her as a patient. I on the other hand chose to stop seeing Dr. Khan after only a few visits. At first I was reluctant to try antidepressants, I came to him for ADD meds (scripts not diagnosis). He kept insisting i needed them, also he switched my brand of ADD meds to one that did not work AT ALL!! He is not very friendly, and does not connect well with patients. Two additional doctors i have seen for psych meds both said they had heard countless negative reviews about Dr. Khan. Children and teens often need help talking about their psych issues (this talk is needed to properly diagnose) and Dr. Khan just made me feel awkward and confused- not at all reassured. I understand psych doctors are scarce in racine, but avoid Dr. Khan at all costs.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Good Experience

Non-judgemental, good listener, prompt diagnosis.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

I have been with Dr. Khan for many years. He is a good doctor and takes the time to listen to his patients. I would recommend him to anyone
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

WORST DOCTOR I EVER HAD!!!

I had a very BAD experience with Dr. Kahn. All he did was put me on 3 or more medications!!! I ended up in the ER because I couldn't stop crying and he just gave me more medicine and sent me home. I would not reccomend Dr. Kahn to ANYONE!!! Don't go to him ever. He will mess you up BAD!!! Sorry, but it is true. Dr. Callaghan in the same group is the VERY BEST PSYCHIATRIST IN THE WORLD!!! try him, you will like him. personal attention in every way:) GOD BLESS<><

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2009

Great Doctor!

Great child psychiatrist and would recommend him to treat any children with mental illness or disorders like my own son whose is doing much better under his guidance.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2008

not a certified board member

not a certified board member and has been working for 11 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ahmad Khan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Racine, WI.

  • Dr. Robert Callaghan

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Racine, WI 0 mi

    3.7
    (62)
    27
  • Dr. William Bjerregaard

    Addiction Medicine, Psychiatry

    Racine, WI 0 mi

    3.3
    (25)
    36
  • Dr. Sarah Maudlin

    Dr. Sarah Maudlin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Racine, WI 0 mi

    2.4
    (15)
    12