advertisement
Browse Health
Anesthesiologist (pain control), Pain Management Specialist
18 years of experience
Accepting new patients
Video profile

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  •  
Total Ratings

21

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 27 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 27 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
Jan 5th, 2016

Was so grateful to find a pain management doctor locally. Traveling to Salem or Portland is not an option for me, as I rely on others for transportation. Dr. Ebeid and Kathy have been great!

  •  
Patient show details Patient
Dec 23rd, 2015

Dr. Ebeid has been an excellent doctor for me. He is well mannered, very caring, and really listened to my concerns. I had a great experience with him and would recommend him to anyone. He did a Spinal Cord Stimulator for my back pain and it has been incredible for reducing my pain. Such a life saver!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Dec 23rd, 2015

My care was exceptional

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Dec 23rd, 2015

Dr. Ebeid was courteous and understanding during my appointment. I would recommend him to friends and family.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Dr. Abeid the looser. show details Dr. Abeid the looser.
by Brett Anton on Dec 22nd, 2015

I had been a patient for over a year and only had comtact with Kathryn hunter (who was excellent) when I finally met donkey abeid for the first time he spent less than 5 min reading my profile and then treated me as if I was a drug seeker. I have never filed unemployment never filed disability never asked for any pain medicine like Vicodin I only wanted the minimal medicine which was tramadol. I could spend all day telling you about what a jerk he was but I will limit it to one example. In the more than a year that I went to the clinic never once did they ask me to bring my prescription bottle in with my left over pills to show them they would only ask me how many pills I had left and I would tell them. Jerk abeid asked how many pills I had left and I said 12 in a very condisending way he says let me guess you didn't bring your pill bottle with you. He treated me exactly like that throughout the visit and it was all I could do to keep from punching him in the throat like he deserved.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Dec 1st, 2015

Great physician that really cares about his patients.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Dec 1st, 2015

Dr Ebeid has assisted a great deal with my chronic back pain. He is kind and listens closely to all my concerns. I appreciate that he sets clear expectations regarding medications/pain contracts.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by jake Price on Jan 26th, 2015

Excellent Doctor He helped me with my pain

  •  
DR ahmed ebeid,md show details DR ahmed ebeid,md
Jul 21st, 2012

he's the best DR ever I left Massachusetts and no body seen to understand my problem ,the same way he did now I find my self loss he's used to inject my lower back and I didn't have to go back in 12 month,now with my knew Dr I need a injection every 3 month and i,m very frustrated and don't know what to do any more I recommend hem to any one who suffer from chronic lower back pain is the best

  •  
Rude and Careless show details Rude and Careless
May 9th, 2011

I went to the Salem Clinic to get relief from my chronic neck pain. He was rude to me and pressed so hard on my nerve bundle running across my shoulder that I'm in worse pain now then when I went there. His reports are personal attacks. If you want medication look somewhere else. MA you can have him back!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Seek another pain specialist show details Seek another pain specialist
Feb 6th, 2011

Dr Ebeid was okay at treating with steroid injections but his long term pain management with narcotics was very poor. Be aware that he will not fill out disability forms.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse