Dr. Ahmed El-Bershawi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr El Bershawi is amazing... he treats you like he would treat his own family.. after knowing and working with this gentleman of gentleman for several years I can honestly say he is "diamond in the rough" of physicians and he brings back the true meaning of "caring " in the medical world..... thank you doctor for your exceptional care you deliver with the most superb besides manner I have witnessed in years... speaking as an experienced registered ER nurse I can honestly say he is a one of kind and I would trust him with my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
International Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We heard about Dr Ahmed El-Bershawi from another physician and flew in to see him for my mother's cough that has not gone away for years and years. Dr. El-Bershawi asked many many questions, ordered some testing and imaging to make sure there was nothing serious that we don't know about, and then he asked my mother to follow a strict regimen and prescribed simple medication and somehow my mother's cough has completely resolved. Its been 3 months and we are still in shock on how simple the solution was but we feel so good knowing that she is being treated the correct way after years of being on dangerous medications and unresolved coughing that keeps her up all night. The long trip to see Dr Ahmed El-Bershawi was worth it and we would do it again if we need to. God bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. El-Bershawi is simply the best. His level of expertise and knowledge is profound. Sometimes I bring him articles I find online about my condition but he always wins me over with his knowledge and experience and puts all my worries to rest. He never feels irritated or annoyed when I bring up my google research but he laughs and tells me lots of patients refer to Dr Google and it's good to read and research but to be careful with what's on the internet, because not everything I read applies to me. His humility and sweet smile always make my day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quite impressed with this physician's knowledge and bed side manner. Dr. El-Bershawi is very kind and respectful and attentive. I would like to have better access to his office, but I understand he is busy and I am always offered to see an associate of his which I believe are all wonderful physicians but I prefer to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
MICU Nurse
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consider myself lucky to have worked with this doctor and then have him take care of my husband. His integrity, dedication and sense of compassion are unparalleled. His smile radiates any room he enters and he is loved by all who encounter him. His medical skills and knowledge are impressive but what is more so is his wisdom, patience and calmness in dealing with critical situations. He is truly one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Great Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. El-Bershawi when my Internal Medicine doctor couldn't figure out the reason behind my persistent cough. When I met this doctor, he was very kind and had the best smile that put me at ease. I am currently under his care for a lung disease I never knew existed and feel grateful that I was referred to him. I truly trust him and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are so happy to have found Dr. EL-Bershawi and his team. Both my husband and I are patients of his practice and we have been pleased by the level of service provided. We want to thank him and his wonderful team for always going the extra mile for our family. God Bless you all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
Thank you
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very courteous doctor with a big heart. I am in the ICU now with my husband and I am in awe of how dedicated this doctor is. I know he has a big group of doctors but he's here today to care for my husband. We are very grateful for his time and effort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor with a big heart and a great smile. First time here and I really like him and thought he was a great physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Elbershawi has been my pulmonary physician since 2010 and I refuse to be seen by anyone else. He always has a great smile to greet me and always very understanding although I'm a very stubborn patient. He truly is one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drove over 50 miles to see this doctor because of his reputation amongst his peers. I am in the medical field myself and have been experiencing some major pulmonary issues but haven't been able to get a proper diagnosis for over the last 18 months!! I wholeheartedly believe that Dr El-Bershawi is gifted and very good at what he does. He patiently listens and doesn't jump to treat until he fully understands what the core problem is! I am feeling much better thanks to him and his wonderful team. I am so happy I made that drive down!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Pulmonary Function Test
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the doctor and love the facility! Had a PFT done there and the service they provided was beyond excellent! Great job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ahmed El-Bershawi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Clemente, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Inchel Yeam

25 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Rothenberg

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Darshana Kadakia

34 years experience

3.7 of 5