The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ahmed Farooque Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ahmed Farooque?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

It doesn't exist

This doctor literally told me part of my previously diagnosed mental illness doesn't exist. I was so offended and did not go back to him. If other mental illness clearly exists, why doesn't my obsessive need for approval and social perfection not?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

This has got to be the most arrogant human being under desiguise of an MD. Really! Do they sell psychiatry license at wall-mart now. He always treats my husband in patient very disrespectfully and degrading. Husband needs to be admitted again for suicidal thoughts but this so called doctor refuses to admit him. Said he'd been a patient too many times and he would not accept him again. So am I suppose to become his psychiatrist and just hope for the best keeping him at home. I am an RN and this man is the most unprofessional licensed medical person I've ever met. Run don't walk in the opposite direction of this "health care provider". (The click on bedside manor was a mistake because there is NO BEDSIDE MANOR except negativity)(also the required overall rating should have negative stars available)

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Aweful experience

Wait time
56 minutes
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

False insurance acceptance

do not accept tenncare I need help and they turned me down

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

No better to be found

I have been a patient of Dr. Farooque for almost 8 years now. Before our patient / doctor bond started, the very thought of talking to a psychiatrist gave me the "jitters". With Dr. Farooque, I find myself looking forward to my next visit. He simply makes you feel at total ease. No sweaty palms, nervousness etc etc. He is so efficient it is almost scary :) He recalls everything about me, usually without even looking it up in a file or computer. In full and short, this is the psychiatrist you want. Trust me. I have been his patient since 2005 and wouldn't dream of looking anywhere else. You will be treated as a person and not just next in line and you will never leave his office discontent in anyway! If you are seeking the best, you just found him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Worst Dr I've seen so far!

Never on time... receoptionist is rude. Dr is rude. I have never had anyone in my life treat me as badly as this man. I came in for issues driving and he didn't listen to me at all and told me to get out of his office... I had called begging to get in before my 6+ week wait and was told no.. but watched another patient just walk in. This guy is looking for a medical malpractice lawsuit!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

The BEST! I was very anxious going into my first appointment. THAT feeling was SO UNNECESSARY. His manner - His wisdom...HE IS AMONG THE BEST!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

i liked his manner

very courteous staff, prompt service. Listened to me and didn't cut me off. Felt better after I left,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Keep Your Receipts!

Twice they have erroneously sent my name to a collection agency! Luckily I keep good records and could easily dispute. Still a huge waste of time, a show of incompetence, and a potential hurt on my credit score.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ahmed Farooque is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murfreesboro, TN.

  • Dr. Ravi Singh

    Dr. Ravi Singh

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Murfreesboro, TN 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    40
  • Dr. Madhusudhan Mudiam

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Murfreesboro, TN 0.98 mi

    24
  • Dr. Shipra Putatunda

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Murfreesboro, TN 1.14 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    37