Dr. Ahmed Mohamed MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Panama City, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 89 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.6)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 35.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
A good psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A good psychiatrist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
simply wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr ahmed is amazingggg yall
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Just ok Dr.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had several appts with Dr Mohamed and was shocked at the lack of opportunity to speak about my condition. Each time except the first appt I was only in the room with him for 5 to 10 mins after waiting over an hour past my appt time. No matter how little time your actually seen you get charged as if your appt was thorough. He never discussed my condition at all. The office was disorganized and very dirty. I stopped seeing this Dr after deciding money is his only motivation. Everyone in his office was complaining about him scheduling many patients at one time. I went to someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always waited over an hour as he triple books appointment. Was required to do urine test every month even when not taking controlled substance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor DOES NOT listen to his patient. He has his own agenda regardless of what you tell him. Promptness is pathetic. After showing up at my appt time he doesnt even walk in the office until an hour later. Staff has an attitude when asked a question and usually come up with a "don't waste our time we're better than you " answer. Will not use your requested lab for labwork and staff tells you to ignore any bills you get from the lab the dr insists upon. Even if it ends up in collections ! They say they have a contract even though the lab in question says they dont and keeps billing you. Very dissatisfied with this doctor. A shame they dont have (-) negative stars on this rating !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a joy to work with and the most pleasant staff. Cares about patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
just plain bad doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Mohamed has 10 or more people waiting every time I have seen him because he is always extremely late. He takes only 5 or so minutes with you if that. Women take longer it seems because of flirtatious nature. he lacks understanding of newer medications. Not even asking me or checking my blood pressure (which is high) he put me on Adipex and it nearly made me stroke out. He doesn't care it is purely a money issue for him and you are on an assembly line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
bottmfeeder
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perfect for his organization,loser management; a cronie packed dungheap of local right wing scum stay away from loser management,patient care is of no priority to the staff, they are fat on their egos and socialist salaries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't pay attention to patient. Doesn't listen. Talks more about himself than the patient. Tells stories about himself instead of discussing the patient.

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mohamed seems more interested in his own diagnosis that in my thoughts on the matter at hand. I feel he just isn't listening nor is interested on what I have to say. He spends his allotted time slot with me then hes off leaving you with an appointment a month down the road to deal and fret with what you consider the important issues by yourself. I am not impressed with him at all and seeking another doctor who actually will listen to my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mohamed listened to me and found a medication that worked well for me. He didn't just try to prescribe me a "one size fits all" medications. I've had so many doctors like that so it was nice to have someone listen to what was going on with my condition and help make it better. My Bi-Polar symptoms are being managed better now than with any other doctor since I was diagnosed in 2009.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great doctor with passion for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ahmed Mohamed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.