Dr. Ahmed Mohamed MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a joy to work with and the most pleasant staff. Cares about patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
just plain bad doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Mohamed has 10 or more people waiting every time I have seen him because he is always extremely late. He takes only 5 or so minutes with you if that. Women take longer it seems because of flirtatious nature. he lacks understanding of newer medications. Not even asking me or checking my blood pressure (which is high) he put me on Adipex and it nearly made me stroke out. He doesn't care it is purely a money issue for him and you are on an assembly line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
bottmfeeder
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perfect for his organization,loser management; a cronie packed dungheap of local right wing scum stay away from loser management,patient care is of no priority to the staff, they are fat on their egos and socialist salaries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't pay attention to patient. Doesn't listen. Talks more about himself than the patient. Tells stories about himself instead of discussing the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mohamed seems more interested in his own diagnosis that in my thoughts on the matter at hand. I feel he just isn't listening nor is interested on what I have to say. He spends his allotted time slot with me then hes off leaving you with an appointment a month down the road to deal and fret with what you consider the important issues by yourself. I am not impressed with him at all and seeking another doctor who actually will listen to my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mohamed listened to me and found a medication that worked well for me. He didn't just try to prescribe me a "one size fits all" medications. I've had so many doctors like that so it was nice to have someone listen to what was going on with my condition and help make it better. My Bi-Polar symptoms are being managed better now than with any other doctor since I was diagnosed in 2009.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great doctor with passion for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a very caring individual
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mohamed is one of the most personable doctors I have had experience with. He listens and responds in a kind manner. He is encouraging, works with you on schedule times, and has a friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a student shadowing Dr. Mohamed for several weeks and he truly is great at what he does. He pays special attention to the patient's needs and I found that many of his patients would tell me that he changed their life in a positive way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Mohammed! He has helped me in so many ways can't even thank enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
These positive reviews have to be from drug seekers
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the most negligent, careless doctor I have ever come across. Not only was he unprofessional with bashing previous patients AND also told me a story how a patient accused him of having sex with him in the bathroom????!!! WHAT??? I thought I was in the twilight zone. If you take a look at more than half of the people in the waiting room, they are high as a kite and openly discuss how they've been physically abused by their loved ones. I feel for these people because they need help; but Dr. Mohammed is an enabler. He is careless. I'm astonished with all these positive reviews. I actually decided to see him BECAUSE of all the positive reviews and after 3 visits, I was done. I'm very petite and weigh 120-yet, he felt the need to prescribe weight loss medication!! I never expressed anything about my weight or body image. I was floored. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!! He somehow has a monopoly on PC and every doctor you call for a recommendation, seems to recommend him. Please, as someone who needs actual care from a doctor, stay away. If you're looking for some easy score on any pills, then he's your guy. His license should be revoked. It's disgusting how unprofessional he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ahmed Mohamed, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

Doctor

Dr. David Sinclair

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Gorman

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Shumate

44 years experience

4.1 of 5