Dr. Ahmed Shahab-Uddin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
AWESOME DR.
Wait time
5 minutes
Thanks you Dr Shahab. :-) my kids are grown now. You are 1#. My youngest is 17 now. Thanks for your kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Court appointed caregiver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had reservations about this MD, but once I saw my grandchildren's response to him my mind was changed. He has a wonderful bedside manner which all 3 respond to. His explanations of disease process and reasoning behind his decisions on treatment are spot on. We need more Doc's like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor....He been my children pediatrician since I had my first child 12 yrs ago..I wouldn't have no one else care for children....Team Dr. SHAHAB
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was seen here for the first time on Friday. He was very friendly and knowledgable in what he was doing. Very easy to talk to and answered any questions I had, and surprisingly... my son REALLY liked him. What kid likes going to the doctor? Not many.He was great and I will be returning to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Rushed and rude staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We saw Dr. Shahab until our newborn was 6 months and enough was enough. While he was convienant to where we live, he spent literally less than 2 minutes in the room with us. The whole process was rushed. The receptionist was always unfriendly and I always doing her a favor. The only highlight was that the nurse we always saw was very nice and personable. There are better options!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
Sad but True : After 33 yrs - Final Straw- Enough is Enough
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last 3 experiences with Dr's and/or office staff enough to end 33yr relationship- Final Straw!I originally became a patient myself to the practice 33yrs ago w/Dr.Shindler. I also made him childrens pediatrician as well. I stayed loyal throughout Dr.Shindler's retirement, through all the office relocations, staff changes and adjustments. Yet, the office staff continues to become worse. It used to be the same friendly faces each time you went to the Dr. now there is a different face and they are always mad. The last 2 times I needed the Dr. paged it took 3 or 4 times to receive a call back. The last time I needed an appt. I was told I had to wait until the next day and ended up in an argument with the nurse before the Dr. would see us. More recently, we were told the flu shot was not available if we had Medicaid as insurance but if we had private insurance the flu shot was available. I'm finished with this office-Enough is Enough. If Dr. Shindler is out there, you're still the best. I know how a Dr's office should be ran because of you, you are loved and greatly missed!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2009
colonial heights pediatrics recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the new office looks great and is a friendly inviting environment for kids. dr shahab is great with kids as well and is a very helpful physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Felt like I was rushed. He didn't answer all of my questions and the diagnosis always seemed to be the same. Staff were curt and seemed to ignore the patients in the waiting room. He seemed to be overbooked. Couldn't get an emergency appt w/ his patner b/c Shahab doesn't allow his partner to see his patients. I found him to be selfish in his business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ahmed Shahab-Uddin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Chesterfield, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Jawed Iqbal

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melaney Caldwell

22 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clifton Lee

22 years experience

5.0 of 5