The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ahmed Zakari Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ahmed Zakari?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

The Reviews for this doctor are fake!

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Oh my goodness, check out the higher ratings...no one leaves any comments....are you kidding me???? This guy should not be practicing medicine and evidently even he is aware of this..check out the reviews and how they are clustered....the clustering occurred almost immediately after a few of us had the displeasure of dealing with him while patients at Florida Hospital....at that time his rating was just under a 3.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Outstanding care

Wait time
20 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no recomiendo a este "doctor "?

Posted on February 15th, 2015

Hace pocos dias tuvimos junto a mi esposa la peor de las experiencias con este " vamos a llamarlo doctor" .su falta de etica profesional, se falta de atención a un paciente terminal de 87 años y su codicia por el dinero que cobraria por la "atencion" me recordaron a gente de negocio, mas que a profesional que por juramento , deberia ocuparse por salvar vidas y no enriquecerse a costa de la desesperación de la gente. Por todo eso no sr lo recomiendo a nadie

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spouse

Posted on February 3rd, 2014

Do not go to this guy. He cares nothing about you or your concerns. Just wants the money for chemo and office visits. Refuses to see you when you ask to speak to him. Nearly caused my wife to have serious problems with her blood. She has pancreatic cancer. Will tell anyone with any common sense to stay away from this guy. The care you get is terrible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid at all cost

Posted on March 19th, 2013

This guy is by far the worst oncologist I have ever had the displeasure of meeting. Why the rest of the group doesn't give him the pink slip I haven't a clue. He claims to be an expert in his field, what particular field this might be beats me. I am a regular patient and require little from him, no heavy duty meds, basically nothing. The one thing I needed he denied..the nursing staff at Florida Hospital were shocked by his attitude. The rest of the doctors are highly trained professionals...just refuse to see him.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Appointment Scheduling is Frustratingly Complicated and Disjointed

Posted on July 11th, 2012

Following an examination by Dr Zakari, treatment in their in-house chemo lab was ordered. We were told to expect a call the next day, or the next business day after that "at the latest" to schedule the treatment. When that latest date arrived and no call had been received, we called but had to leave a voice message, which was not returned. Same thing the day after that. On the next business day after that (one week since the examination) Dr Zakari's nurse did respond to our call and said the lab scheduler was preparing the schedule at that moment and we should expect a call shortly. It never came. We called the next day and left a message for the lab. It was not returned. The next day we called for the nurse again, and were told through the receptionist that they had spoken to her and the schedule was being prepared and someone would call us. It has now been 10 days since the exam - no appointment scheduled.This has been frustrating beyond belief. Dr. Zakari and his Physician's Assistant were great during the examination. Tests were ordered, and a medication was prescribed that has to be administered at home by injection - training for which is to be done during the not-yet-scheduled lab appointment along with the in-office treatment. As a result of the disjointed scheduling process, neither treatment has occurred or even been scheduled - 10 DAYS AFTER IT WAS ORDERED by Dr. Zakari.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cathy Uchiek

Posted on April 10th, 2012

Great Dr. Called me back late at night when we had a problem. Very very smart man!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ahmed Zakari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Altamonte Springs, FL.