advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  •  
Total Ratings

32

Total Reviews

13

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 16 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 16 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
Do Not Recommend at All show details Do Not Recommend at All
May 4th, 2016

Appears uninterested. Doesn't believe what other doctors have suggested (compound fracture in this case). Told I was too young to have a compound fracture (suggested you have to be 80 years old to have that). Overall poor people skills. Will not return - will steer everyone I know away from him.

Apr 25th, 2016

I was told to do my homework and was sent home with pain medication just to be told to come back in a month. That doesn't help my pain doctor. I also don't appreciate being treated like a junkie. I haven't had pain medication for months and only use it when I have a hard time standing up and moving yet he treated me like I was just there for pills. Was not helpful in the least.

  •  
going for my first vist today. I give 5 stars because I havent seen him yet show details going for my first vist today. I give 5 stars because I havent seen him yet
by Shelley Corey on Apr 11th, 2016

I am transferring my care to Dr. Dervish today. I was seeing Dr. Guo in the same office but there was a major communication barrier because of his ethnic nationality. I am a Registered Nurse and I've had a spinal cord injury approx. 7 years ago, am I'm in constant pain 24/7. I was seen by the nurse practicioner Lauren and she was EXCELLENT! She listened to me and was making some major progress with lowering my pain levels. Unfortunately she left this office and went to surgery, so I can't follow her. Since she left it's been awful! The dr. I was seeing didn't even remember anything about me! I've been going to see him for about 3 1/2 years. He thought I had lower back surgery. I've had 2 cervical spine surgeries. I was in tears when I was there because I was just rushed in and out of the office. The assistant said he was very over booked and doesn't have much time. Well he gets paid for my visit, then please make time for it. I'm really hoping I have a better experience today! I will post a note after my visit today.

  •  
Dr Dervish show details Dr Dervish
by Deb B on Mar 17th, 2016

I'm not sure what is wrong with others who wrote reviews but this Dr is amazing!! He listened to my pain was very understanding and kind.

  •  
Absurdly Unprofessional Behavior show details Absurdly Unprofessional Behavior
Jan 13th, 2016

Absurdly unprofessional. Walked in, didn't do an exam, insulted my husband & I for about 10 minutes, ordered $10,000 worth of tests, gave a couple parting insults, walked out & never contacted us with test results. Said things like "don't be sad, it's not cancer", I was in a wheelchair because I have POTS disease & couldn't walk that day, he told me I could walk & was seeking attention. Said "the body gets used to pain eventually, you shouldn't take any medications", implied that I was "one of those young drug seekers". The tests showed there was indeed a physiological problem explaining the symptoms, we found out later at a different doctors office. Absolutely ridiculous experience with Dervish, would NEVER recommend. We are seeing someone else now with positive results.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jun 3rd, 2015

Strangest doctor appointment ever. He was anxious and never let me finish his questions. Said to me quite angrily "Why are you here?" I told him the doctors name that referred me and he said something putting her down in a way to himself.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
No sympathy show details No sympathy
by John doe on Apr 5th, 2015

don't waste your time going here. He does not believe in giving actual pain medication to you. Even when your in constant pain he thinks ibuprofen is a cure all. I wish he could feel just a tenth of the pain I have to deal with daily with my disc disease. Don't waste your time.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jan 28th, 2015

Terrible Dr. Nothing was explained about the procedure. He was rushing to the door. NEVER.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Dr.Dervish is terrific! show details Dr.Dervish is terrific!
by Dee L. on Oct 14th, 2014

Dr. Dervish truly cares about helping you to manage your pain. I was in a car accident three years ago. I was reluctant to seek medical care for the pain\aching\numbness I had in my right hip, leg and foot as a result of the accident because of my father's past medical experiences. Finally, I could not take the problems I was having any longer. Dr. Dervish immediately identified the cause of the pain. I wish I would not have been so afraid. I was given a cortisone by Dr. Dervish and felt major relief within 24 hours. I recently needed another treatment as the same symptoms came back - but once again, my aching and numbness and discomfort has subsided. Dr. Dervish has a truly caring personality along with the expert knowledge to put you at ease! You are in excellent hands with him. His staff is also wonderful. I highly recommend him to anyone suffering with pain.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
no sympathy show details no sympathy
Sep 11th, 2013

I have suffered with severe back pain for years but have recently had a flare up that has pretty much kept me incapacitated for the last 6 months. I just had my third round of injections today and have decided whether or not they work, I will be seeing a different doctor in the future. I have literally told him that I have no quality of life because of my pain, i can't do anything I used to enjoy, my pain is all consuming...you get the picture. This man believes that I dont need pain meds. If I had one wish it would be that I could transfer all my pain into HIS body and then tell him to go about his life and live with it. No sympathy, no empathy and no understanding. Please save yourself the pain and degradation and find a doc that treats you like a human being.

Mark as Helpful  | 10 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Another year in pain... show details Another year in pain...
May 23rd, 2013

I have to renew each prescription for my pain meds (Tramadol, Lyrica) every month. If I run out before the end of the month, too bad for me..30 days worth at a time regardless of your pain. I called last week to again address my pain issues and refill my Lyrica prescription. I was informed I was supposed to see him every four months and I had not been there for 7 months so I had to see him before he would prescribe any more drugs. At this time I was out of Lyrica. I still had to see him before I could get it filled...you are not supposed to suddenly stop taking Lyrica due to a seizure potential... yet I was being coerced into an appointment regardless of the danger it put me in. He does not listen to what you tell him. He does not give you any sign of humanity, compassion or even basic caring. His idea of pain management is to not treat your pain but to micro- manage your meds. I am searching for a new doctor...

Mark as Helpful  | 9 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Pain Doc??? show details Pain Doc???
by Not In Love with Him anymore on Mar 23rd, 2010

He gives pain ful shots or knocks you out. He does not "believe in Narcotics for treating pain".Then what are they used for????

Mark as Helpful  | 7 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Oct 7th, 2009

HE is totally competent. He is friendly, once you get past the stowic doc face. I'd love to catch him goof up, in a vunerable moment, just to tease him and watch the reaction. Honestly, Dr D is one of finest pain docs I know. Sue is tons better than a local "married" couple of pain doctors. Dervish can perform miracles next to them.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse