ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aileen Garciagayoso Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aileen Garciagayoso?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aileen Garciagayoso?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.1 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Amazing Lady

I love this Lady! she saved my life in 2009 i kept getting DVT;s in my left leg, and she was the only Dr that i had seen in 15 years that was actually concerned for my life. Thank you DR. Gayoso. You are my blessing

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Excellent doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Dr and staff are GREAT!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2014

Responsible for mother death

Dr. Gayoso knowing cover up the fact that the ER doctor had provide my mother with an IV that was not meant for patients who is diabetic. When my mother was admitted into the hospital ER gave her an IV that was not for patients who are diabetic. The RN who relieved the RN the night before saw that the ER had made a mistake and she pointed this out to the nurse. But the nurse who was on duty at that time, stated that was what the ER prescribe for her. When Dr. Gayoso, came into my mother room later that afternoon, she saw that the ER had given my mother the wrong IV, and the RN explain to Dr. Gayoso that she had told the previous nurse this same thing. I went on and told the doctor, yes, she did. Then Dr. Gayoso, ask did you check blood sugar and she stated yes, they looked normal. Then the Dr. Gayoso, try to act as though my mother may not be diabetic. But she was the one that diagnose her of being diabetic earlier part of the year (2013). This brought concern to my family because my mother was unresponsive the entire day. We call the nurses station at least 10 times or more that day letting them know that our mother has not woke-up. They told us it maybe the antibiotic that they were given her for an infection that she was being treated for. My mother later died that night. The family feel that she died because she was in a diabetic coma that was brought on my the hospital. We received a copy of the report that Dr. Gayoso completed and she stated the family said that their mother was not diabetic. But she did not realize that we have reports, from her (Dr. Gayoso) who diagnose her as being diabetic and the not only that the family never made those comments. I would recommend to everyone, if you have a love one that you love ask for another doctor, if they assign her as their provider.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

MY mom is a patient both my mom and family appreciate the time she spends with her abd the qualith of her staff is excellent form the receptionist to her nursing staff and assistant they have always showed her very special attention,and have always given her family very prompt telephone service. I thank you and your staff very much

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Too long to see the Dr.

Came in to see the Dr. at 11:00 for an 11:30 appointment. Was the first person there. Staff very unprofessional. Would not find out if Dr. in the building. Seemed to care more about eating and watching TV. Had to leave, waited so long. Got an appointment with another Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

My father was hospitalized for staff. I left three to four messages, the nurses paged Doctor Gayoso several times with no returned call. Bloodwork was ordered that had nothing to do with checking T-Cell levels. I contacted her answering service only to then get a response 2 days later. When I inquired if she had seen my father she said no. It was two days later. I told her that my father was to be discharged so that his doctor can check on his status. She became combative and began speaking about how the nursing home should have note his doctor at which time I told her that I did not know her, did not authorized her to see him as his POA and that he has a doctor and the blood work she was ordering had nothing to do with staff infection and to discharge him so that he can be transported back for his primary care doctor. She said she would only discharge him the next day. I told her, no discharge him and that the transport will pick him up. She said she was the only one who could discharge him. I told her again. I do not know you, you are ordering bloodwork that has nothing to do with his illness and that checking his cummatin levels has nothing to do with staff, and that checking his T-Cells does and that he has finished all his antibiotics and that I want him discharged to see his doctor. She then hung the phone up in my face.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aileen Garciagayoso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Robert Richardson III

    Internal Medicine, Adult Care

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Christopher Griffith

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Thomas Motley

    Dr. Thomas Motley

    Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    48