ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aimar Mack Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aimar Mack?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Do not go to this doctor for thyroid problems

Very unprofessional

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Horrible

I went there for my first and last appointment. Dr. Mack is one of the rudest doctors I have ever seen. She never asked what my symptoms were, looked at my labs and said I was fine. Then told me I need my thyroid out. Without a biopsy?? Why would I do that if my thyroid isn't causing symptoms? Staff was rude and made me feel like they were doing me a favor by checking me in.They also don't have a clue about deductibles or out-of-pocket expenses. I don't recommend her at all. I'm going to another doctor next week and I'm hoping I'll have a better experience.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

.

Very Knowledgably in her field , wants you to do what she asks you to do. Only looking out for your best interest.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Excellent Care Provider

I love Dr Mack. She is very informative and trustworthy. I trust her with every aspect of my health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

In my opinon avoid this doctor if at all possible. Certainly I want to think that she's a good person with good training, yet the consequences of my seeing her for my thyroid cancer continued treatment have caused worry and stress as well as cost me extra money for unnecessary scans, etc. I'm sure she means well but her personality issues can prevent her from communicating in the proper way with patients and may be causing added stress to her nurse. In addition she chose to advise me on a course of treatment based on what insurance companies normally pay rather than even offering the use of thyrogen injections. Had I not already been treated before by other endocrinologists and known the established protocols, I would have continued with her recommendations. How many other people have suffered this? Her nurse called me after my first visit to reprimand me because records from my previous doctors were sent to them rather than to the imaging center. They had been sent there because a substitute worker in Dr. Mack's office instructed them to do so . . I was instructed that I needed to drive 45 minutes to their office and hand-deliver the records. So rather than apologizing for their error, they reprimanded me and expected me to correct their error . . all the while when I was beginning to agonize about the return of my thyroid cancer. I finally asked to speak with the office manager (who is the receptionist and very calm) who offered to mail the records to the imaging center. I felt intimidated by both the nurse and doctor rather than assured of good care in a caring environment. After I complained to the doctor about the nurse's phone call, the doctor just said she was sure she didn't mean it that way rather than apologizing. Just a few simple words like "Sorry for that and it won't happen again" . could have taken care of the stress of the situation and re-established the professional behavior of the practice. Thankfully the nurse did become a little nicer after that but I found it better to use email for communication. By that time I was seeing that the treatment protocol recommended was based, not on my well-being but what they "thought" insurance normally pays. They said I was welcome to pay the costs (estimated at $2000) and file insurance etc myself. Again, had I not known through prior experience, I would have endured 3 to 4 weeks without thyroid meds (which is not easy) and then paid more money for a scan perhaps not even necessary. In my opinion being sick is stressful enough without added stress from a physician's office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Excellent Medical Provider

I don't understand why there are any complaints about Dr Mack. She is the best endo doctor I ever had. I have diabetes now for over 30 years. She looks out for my best interest. She is well read and well spoken. She knows what she is talking about and effectively communicates her thoughts and concerns about any issue she sees. I would implicitly trust Dr Mack with my life. Dr Mack is also not afraid to discuss and treat any other non endo issue. She spends a lot of time with me and is very thorough. Dr Mack makes going to the doctor a pleasant experience for me. She truly is the best doctor I ever had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Rev. Dr. Mary Ann Braham

I have been to Dr. Mack several times and find her to be very professional with extensive knowledge in her field. She takes the time to listen and picks up on key information to properly treat my condition. I love her personality and have nothing but praise for her. I highly recommend Dr. Mack to anyone seeking excellent care from an endocrinologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2014

DIABETES

DR. MACK DOES NOT HAVE ANY PROFESSIONAL MANNERS AND TREATED ME LIKE I WASN'T IN THE ROOM. CONDESCENDING AND NEVER LOOKED AT ME IN THE EYE. RUDE AND TREATED ME LIKE I WAS TOTALLY STUPID. VERY SORRY AT BLOOD RESULTS AND ONLY SPEAKS WHEN YOU TRY TO ASK A QUESTION. THEN SHE SNAPS AND GIVES YOU THAT ILL LOOK. NEVER WILL I GO BACK.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

No compassion

dr mack has no compassion on patients. because I didn't have money to see her for awhile she got mad and refused to see me as a patient its all about money with these doctors. if you don't go reguraly they will refuse you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2010

Arrogant and condescending

Dr. Mack has the worst bedside manner I have ever witnessed in a professional health setting. SHe was my father's endicrinologist when he was a patient at Mcleod Health. He is 74 years old. She was rude, arrogant and spoke to him like he was five years old. I filed a complaint against her and asked that she not be sent back to his room.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aimar Mack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Conway, SC.

  • Dr. Keith Wyche

    Dr. Keith Wyche

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Conway, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. George Petropoulos

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Conway, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Hafez Hayek

    Pulmonary Disease, Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Conway, SC 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    9