Dr. Aimee Ferrell MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Baton Rouge, LA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Great doctor - highly reccomend!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor who provides personalized attention in a clean, spacious, comfortable environment. Very happy to have Dr. Ferrell as a Pediatrician for my most prized possession - my 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My kids love Dr. Aimee!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Very Nice
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ferrell is the nicest, most calming doctor I have ever met. She is very patient and kind. She even changed my baby's diaper in the hospital! Wonderful lady, I recommend her to any parent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
A wonderful pediatrician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ferrell is a wonderful pediatrician. We recently moved from Baton Rouge to WI and the thing we have missed most is the outstanding care that Dr Ferrell provided our three children. She is so kind and knowledgable--absolutely top rate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
None Better!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
According to my four year old Dr. Ferrell is a super hero! Moreover, my daughter wants to grow up to be just like Super Hero Dr. Ferrell and help all kids feel good! My husband and I could not agree more. Dr. Ferrell takes the time to make us all feel like family. Not only are we more than completely confident in her medical skills, her "bedside manner" is tops!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2009
great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She spends lots of time with me, talking about my children. She's very thorough. I believe she genuinely cares for the patient and their family. Since we switched to her, my son has not had to visit the er for his asthma. It has been almost 5 years. Our former pediatrition didn't take his disease seriously and just treated the symptoms. they didn't even get him allergy tested. After my son ended up in the er for the third time with pnemonia, I had enough and asked the er doc who he would recomend. He said- DR. AIMEE FERRELL. well, within the first visit, she had him going to get allergy tested and put him on prevention meds for his asthma. turns out my son is allergic to just about everything! his back, where they do the test, looked like hundreds of big misquito bites! now, we have his allergies managed and got rid of our CAT! my son only has problems with his asthma when he gets a cold! Can u imagine the suffering he would have had if we had not gone to Dr. Ferrell? I believe she's a true "Life saver!"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2008
Dr. Ferrell is wonderful and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She diagnosed and helped my son after he had been misdiagnosed for almost 2 years. Very nice too.

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aimee Ferrell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.