Dr. Aimee Leonard MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Springfield, MA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Excellent Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leonard has a wonderful ability to put you at ease and explain the necessary medical information in an simple manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Mohs Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leonard is, hands down, the best doctor I have ever had to deal with. Diagnosed at age 31 with Squamous Cell Carcinoma, she was helpful throughout the entire process. She is compassionate and caring and very well educated in her profession. If, and hopefully never again, I ever need to return for another surgery, I know I will be in great hands. Her team of medical assistants were also caring and compassion about their work and also deserve recognition. Thank you all so much!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi Dr. Leonard, Thank you for the time that you provided me for my surgery. Your professional manner and surgical expertise allowed me the peace of mind that I was being cared for by an experienced physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
The Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently completed completed mohs surgery by Dr. Leonard. My best experience in a Dr's office ever. I found Dr. Leonard and her staff genuine and professional at every level. Appointments were on time and all my questions were answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
MOHS Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Leonard is very caring and compassionate, she is also a highly skilled surgeon. I had MOHS surgery on a fairly good sized lesion on my nose. She did an amazing job on the repair of it. I found the office staff to be very professional and willing to help with any questions or concerns I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Mohs surgery many times by Dr. Leonard and find her to be very professional and extremely gifted in her work. Her staff is very polite and make you feel comfortable during your visit. I can think of nobody I would rather have than Dr. Leonard perform this surgery on me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Leonard is that she is skillful, compassionate, explains everything to you, is available after the surgery for questions. Is not arrogant and has a great team.

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Ms
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Leonard is excellent, explains everything completely and makes you feel comfortable. She also is pretty much on time and no long waiting. Surgery was awesome and i am totally happy with the outcome which was great! She gets 5 stars from me!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Surgery for Skin Cancers
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the past 5 years Dr. Leonard has removed skin cancers from my cheek, ear, eye lid and lip and results have been outstanding. She always takes the time to explain in detail what my options were and the possible results of each. In my opinion Dr. Leonard is an outstanding surgeon that really cares for her patients. Her office staff reflects her caring ways. I would recommend Dr. Leonard to anyone requiring plastic surgery above the neck.

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Looking up to refer to friend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just looked up Dr Leonard to refer her to a friend. She performed Mohs surgery on me a few years ago. She was courteous, accurate, kind, considerate. Best of all, no one even notices the scare on my face. Wonderful job!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aimee Leonard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MA.