ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ainsworth Farrell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ainsworth Farrell?

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ainsworth Farrell?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Showing 46 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Very Pleasant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

I have and will continue to recommend other people to Dr. Farrell

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

Received Excellent Treatment for Back and Sciatica Pain

Dr. Farrell provided excellent care and is a great listener. After reviewing the MRI and x-rays, my orthopedic doctor (who I truly admire and respect) had prescribed an epidural and sent me to Dr. Farrell, saying he was the best. Dr. Farrell found the exact area that was causing me pain and an epidural was not required. He gave me a treatment plan that was easy to follow. My pain level is now zero most of the time! If you have a combination back and sciatica problem that is sometimes so bad that you cannot turn over in bed without assistance and is difficult to treat. Please ask your doctor to send you to Dr. Farrell.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Every time I talked to the staff they are always friendly. It's easy to get appointments. I feel Dr. Farrell is very attentive with me and I have had nothing but good visits at this office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Dr. Farrell and his staff are very professional, friendly and patient focused. Their approach to helping the patient creates a non stressful atmosphere and a "want to return" atmosphere. Dr. Farrell communicates in a manner that patient understands and is very through in answering questions and explaining next steps.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Great place to go for pain management

Awesome staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Inaccurate diagnosis...continued pain...more pain med to mask the problem.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

HE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND ON TIME, THANK YOU

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

Dr. does not listen well and has even poorer communication skills. He sometimes almost doesn't seem to understand what he's been told. Office staff is courteous, but not well trained. It's almost as if they are unsure as to what to do unless Dr. tells them. When asked questions, he does not explain very well,; answers are almost unintelligible. His bio indicates extensive training, but does not translate into treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

DO NOT GO HERE!!!!

Worst Dr. experience ever!! I have never written a negative review about a doctor online, but felt compelled after having such a bad experience. The office staff is extremely rude and didn't fill prescriptions after several calls, no follow-up, provided different excuses etc. when inquired, etc. The staff is very incompetence and Dr. requiring costly procedures before treatment or advising what the issues are. I WOULD STAY AWAY AND WISH I CAME ACROSS THIS REVIEW FIRST!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 6th, 2013

did not take the time to find out the problem

I went to this dr. after being over-medicated by another dr. After I informed him I had already had 4 injections that did not work, he felt it necessary to give two more injections before trying to figure out what was wrong...even though after mri, ct, and 2 years of therapy from previous dr. was not taken into consideration. Also, he only wanted to inject without giving any management meds (which i need every now and again). bad choice, waste of time and money

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

office horrible

His receptionist Cynthia and nurse Edith can be very unprofessional. After calling a total of 8 times over the course of five days, I still had to wait until the next day to even be seen. Then, when I went in, he prescribed things that were expensive and did not help at all for pain. He was very nice but seemed like he did not understand how much pain I was in. I wish I would not have had to switch because that is a nightmare with pain doctors, but I ultimately switched because of his staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ainsworth Farrell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

  • Dr. Cristina Bartis

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    McKinney, TX 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (38)
    7
  • Dr. Amir Alavi

    Dr. Amir Alavi

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    McKinney, TX 0.94 mi

    3.9
    (25)
    7
  • Dr. Mohammad Tariq

    Dr. Mohammad Tariq

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    McKinney, TX 0.94 mi

    3.8
    (39)
    32