The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ajay Bisht Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ajay Bisht?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Listens to complaints

When I first started to go to Dr. Bisht a couple years ago his staff left alot to be desired but I continued on with Dr. Bisht because he is an excellant doctor. His office staff has now been replaced with a wonderful staff. The best that I have come across. You need to solve a problem they are there for you. Thank you Dr. Bisht for your wonderful staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

The best Dr.

Dr. Bisht saved my husbands life. He took care of my husband for 3 years to get his kidneys back to normal from stage 2 kidney De.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Dr. BIsht is an amazing doctor. Great compassion. Only issue I have is with office staff, rude and abrupt.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Myself and my mother have been going to Dr Bisht for 1 yr. now. Very good beside manners and thorough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Worst"Dr." Ive EVER encountered-BY FAR!!!!

Absolutely the worst Dr. Ive ever experiences. Doesnt even let you speak. I have spinkg BP of 240/120 and he literally said "whatya want me to do?-just deal with it"-the guys bedside manner is that of a bery uncaring person and he apparently forgot the hippocratic oath. Dont go to this uncaring-uncommunicative "Dr."-i was absolutely blown away by his ineptnes AS was my girlfriend whom was with me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Amazing person & doctor

I am a complicated patient with MS & CLL. Dr. Bisht has compassion & knowledge of everything & he knows people!! This man is amazing, he even giggled with me when I broke my arm at 49.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Perfect Doctor

Dr. Bisht is my all time favorite person in the medical field. He is very caring, concerned & doesn't give up until both he & patient are satisfied with treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

Dr. Bisht is not only the best doctor, he is my friend. I've seen many doctors in my life, but have never had one with as much compassion as Dr. Bisht. No matter how busy he is, he ALWAYS takes time to listen. He truly cares about his patients. I have recommended him to many people looking for a great doctor. I thank God every day for sending him to me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

He's the Real Deal

When Dr. Bisht got on his cell phone to personally arrange for my referral, I knew I was with a real doctor as well as a man of action and compassion. He explains in laymen's terms what the problems are and spends time until all my questions are answered. Thanks Doc.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Great doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

An excellent Primary Care Physician

I have tried several drs. for primary care and not a single one has panned out since I met Dr.Bisht. He is extremely intelligent, a very refined bedside manner and confidence in his work. I could go on and on but those of us that know good doctors know exactly what I am referring to. THANK YOU DR. BISHT!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Personable

He listens when you speak to him. He is concerned with your problems, makes weekend visits to the hospital. A doctor with a heart who doesn't think he is GOD.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ajay Bisht is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Dora, FL.

  • Dr. Kingsley Aliu

    Internal Medicine

    Mount Dora, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Munsif Ali

    Internal Medicine

    Mount Dora, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Sujatharani Thiruman

    Internal Medicine

    Mount Dora, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24