Dr. Ajay Harpavat MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Allen, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Wait Time 7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Patient of Dr Harpavat
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Harpavat! He's VERY caring about his patients well being!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere for a doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent little time with me and was more interested in hearing himself talk then discussing my issue. After rambling on for a period of time he gave me no legitimate advise, wrote me a prescription for an antidepressant (he is a pain doctor and I am not depressed). He then left the room with no advise but to exercise at home, which is difficult with my back problems, and gave no information about follow up. A total waste of my time and money. I have since found a fantastic, caring pain management Doctor. Do yourself a favor and avoid this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
I totally agree with "I'm not your doctor"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had the same experience exactly. Except I was kept waiting an inordinate amount of time (more than 45 minutes ). Then basically told to my face how stupid I was, and how I didn't know anything about my body. I've had more than let's just say 12 ops. And several injections almost everywhere. I THINK I WOULD KNOW WHAT I WAS TALKING ABOUT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor!!! I had been to my fair share of pain doctors and Dr. Harpavat was by far the best. He wants to do whats best for me and gave me options when it came to the best treatment that was good for me. Will answer any questions and made sure that my family was included on what was going on which i really liked. He does everything he can to make sure that you are able to live life everyday. Really appreciated all that he and his staff did for me throughout and would defiantly recommend him to other. He didn't turn me away due to a long complicated medical history and worked with all my doctors to get me back up and going. I went from being on bed rest and using crutches everyday to walking and controlled pain. Thank You Dr. H for giving me my life back!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Outstanding care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The professional yet personal treatment in this office was wonderful to experience. Dr. Harpavat has the knowledge and skill to treat anyone with an acute or chronic pain situation. His bedside manner and humor got me through some really difficult times. I would direct anyone needing pain management to Dr. Harpavat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
"I am not your doctor"
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is not your doctor unless you can handle your character and/or knowledge ridiculed in your less than 3 minute consultation with this doctor. After filling out his 17 page patient file, and being told by his office that they don't require injections; then only to be told I am ignorant about my experiences with friends and family getting ESI and facet injections and them having negative experiences. He discredited my other doctors for prescribing me medications that are short acting meds (which there was a reason for doing so). I do not appreciate his demeaning attacks towards me nor the doctors who have done nothing but be good to me and help me thus far. I went feeling hopeful that I was going to have cutting edge pain management techniques (i.e. implanted stimulators or comparable) to him handing me my 17 page patient file and saying "I am not your doctor, and there will be no charge for today". Dr. Harpavat, there are laws for the disabled, whether the disability can be seen visually or not. There are plenty of documents that you can Google about how disabled patients are to be treated, but furthermore...any patient should be treated with the upmost respect and dignity. I know that you would want the best care and respect for yourself or your loved ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Harpavat for at least 5 years. He has been most helpful, runs close to schedule, and is always cheerful. Great bedside manner. You can't beat this doctor. Even gives my wife tips on treatments and who to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Fantastic Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Harpavat's skill and bedside manner are beyond compare. As a first time sufferer of back pain, the notion of "pain management" scared me. He put my fears at ease at my first office visit. He doesn't believe in any more intervention that is needed, and didn't put me off on pain meds right away. His staff is wonderful, and he had me on the road to recovery before we left for vacation!

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Harpavat is such a great doctor. I was at a large pain management office and could only get an appointment 30days out. I lived in pain that made it hard to will in the AM. After several back doctors with so many opinions, he has made it very easy to have a better quality of life with little to no pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Extraordinary
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. H is an amazing doctor. I have been seeing him for chronic pain for well over a year now. I would not go to another doctor. He is confident, knowledgable, & keeps up-to-date on procedures and medications. He has a wonderful bedside manner too. I trust him like no other doctor I have ever had. When he does a procedure he sees me before & asks if I have any questions & if I am ok. He always comes to the recovery room to check on me after he is through. I was so blessed when Dr. Haskell referred me to him. You could not go wrong in choosing him as your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS AN EXCELLENT DOCTOR. KNOWS EXACTLY WHAT TO DO TO HELP!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harpavat is a great physician and has a great office environment. Many times, peope often feel scared when seeing a doctor. The staff as well as the doctor have a friendly and safe environment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ajay Harpavat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allen, TX.