ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ajay Mathur Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ajay Mathur?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Not the best

Posted on March 1st, 2017

This foreign trained Doctor thinks highly of himself and has little to no respect for American trained Doctors who are head and shoulders above him in credentials and experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2016

one of the rudest dr I have ever seen

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He left it to me to read and come to understand how serious my condition is. He also has a harsh side, very matter of fact about pain and the future. Kind of harsh in a strange way. Not the same as when I started with him.

Posted on September 19th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2012

I have seen other Rheumatologist's , and by far Dr. Mathur was and is the best. He listen's , and understands and takes his time to explain everything. I would and have recommended him to my family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Able to function again

Posted on May 7th, 2012

With the right medicine combination, I was able to function normally on a daily basis. Thank you Dr. Mathur!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2011

Dr. Mathur is by far one of THE best Dr's. I have seen. He is very kind, caring, gentle and is genuinely concerned about his patients. I have recommened him to others and will continue to do so. His staff at his Monongahela office are just wonderful. They're willing to go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcomed. Long story short, It's not common to find Dr's. like Dr. Mathur as well as his staff just any where these days. They are just the best!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ajay Mathur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monongahela, PA.