Dr. Ajay Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Saint Albans, WV

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
my last visit
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been going to him a few months and lord what a mistake all I can say is Rude Rude Rude and he spends 2-3 mins in a room with me never ask how things are going he comes in the room gets on the computer and click click and he is out the door, this will be my last visit, and all the doctors at Thomas hospital isn't a big fan of dr Patel and now I see why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
new patient, awful first experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting. He came in the room and i greeted him. He did not even acknowledge me and was rude my entire visit. I was a new patient and was trying to explain to him what was wrong with me and he just acted like i had no odea what i was talking about. Then just told me he cant help me. Never will i go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for long time and I am completely satisfied with the services I get. I am not sure why other people who keep complaining about him not giving out Pain medicine (which is basically, people ask for lortab/morphine/other narcotics). He is very blunt about not writing any addicting medicines. I would definitely recommend this doctor to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend him to anyone. He is a money hungrey Doctor that does not care for the patient. I had a situation recently happen to me that he knew the whole history behind. I needed a referral to a cardiologist and he said that I had to come see him. If he knows my history and knows why I need to see a cardiologist, why do I need to see him. He is not a very good Doctor. If you are a patient of his, find a new doctor. If you are not his patient, you are lucky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no matter what your problem or how sick you are do NOT visit this man!!!! he let my cousin die then when i began to have organ failure i went ahead and desided to give him another try, he also treated me for my back and kidney. he gave me medicine that make my kidney fail worse, leading to the other one failing. he should have knew this would happen as the medicine conflicted with another medicine i take (they should never be mixed EVER, and he perscribed BOTH). he refused to give me pain medicine despite my broken back and fractured rib. He says he dont give any pain medicine but this is a LIE. I saw him give some mentally retarded lady pain perscription IN HIS OFFICE! I asked her about it she said he do it all the time and all she has to do is call to get them. CAll AMA and report this man he dont need to be practice medicine! I have heard nothing but bad things about him even nurses talk bad about him at Thomas Memorial. He lets people die and gives wrong diagnoses all the time, DO NOT SEE HIM if your life is at risk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ajay Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Albans, WV.