ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ajay Patel Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ajay Patel?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

my last visit

I been going to him a few months and lord what a mistake all I can say is Rude Rude Rude and he spends 2-3 mins in a room with me never ask how things are going he comes in the room gets on the computer and click click and he is out the door, this will be my last visit, and all the doctors at Thomas hospital isn't a big fan of dr Patel and now I see why.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

new patient, awful first experience

After waiting. He came in the room and i greeted him. He did not even acknowledge me and was rude my entire visit. I was a new patient and was trying to explain to him what was wrong with me and he just acted like i had no odea what i was talking about. Then just told me he cant help me. Never will i go back to him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

He has been my doctor for long time and I am completely satisfied with the services I get. I am not sure why other people who keep complaining about him not giving out Pain medicine (which is basically, people ask for lortab/morphine/other narcotics). He is very blunt about not writing any addicting medicines. I would definitely recommend this doctor to any one.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

I would not recommend him to anyone. He is a money hungrey Doctor that does not care for the patient. I had a situation recently happen to me that he knew the whole history behind. I needed a referral to a cardiologist and he said that I had to come see him. If he knows my history and knows why I need to see a cardiologist, why do I need to see him. He is not a very good Doctor. If you are a patient of his, find a new doctor. If you are not his patient, you are lucky.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR

no matter what your problem or how sick you are do NOT visit this man!!!! he let my cousin die then when i began to have organ failure i went ahead and desided to give him another try, he also treated me for my back and kidney. he gave me medicine that make my kidney fail worse, leading to the other one failing. he should have knew this would happen as the medicine conflicted with another medicine i take (they should never be mixed EVER, and he perscribed BOTH). he refused to give me pain medicine despite my broken back and fractured rib. He says he dont give any pain medicine but this is a LIE. I saw him give some mentally retarded lady pain perscription IN HIS OFFICE! I asked her about it she said he do it all the time and all she has to do is call to get them. CAll AMA and report this man he dont need to be practice medicine! I have heard nothing but bad things about him even nurses talk bad about him at Thomas Memorial. He lets people die and gives wrong diagnoses all the time, DO NOT SEE HIM if your life is at risk.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ajay Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Albans, WV.

  • Dr. Fatima Aziz-Ashraf

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Albans, WV 0.05 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Rudolph Kevak

    Dr. Rudolph Kevak

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Saint Albans, WV 0.12 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    33
  • Dr. Clinton Sloan

    Dr. Clinton Sloan

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Albans, WV 0.22 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    32