The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ajay Shukla Is this you?
  • 28
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ajay Shukla?


42 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

He is the best migraine physician I have ever seen waiting for him to open new office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

Dr.Shukla is a wonderful man, doctor and has cured my migraines that I have had since age 27. He is kind and takes time to talk with you. I did go to another doctor who gave Botox but not like Dr. Shukla. He is a million times better and stopped my debilitating migraines. I love his kind caring staff as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

I'm a long time patient of Dr Shukla and he has always given me his time. His bedside manner is very caring and giving. The staff is always very friendly and courteous.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

Dr. Shukla in particular but Skyline in general

Very pleasant visit at Skyline from the beginning of a stroke. High anxiety but even the follow up Dr. A. Shukla gave peace and assurance that with following the advice and guidelines for that happening, there was nothing to worry about. I feel as if I am in good hands and will be returning in 6 mts. Thank you Nashville for such a medical center with compassionate employees. Very grateful for Dr. Shukla

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

No answers...

I began seeing Dr Shukla in Dec 2015. After much testing and several visits I have as many questions now as I did 4 months ago. He has yet to give me any actual test results. I'm just told "Everything is fine. Don't freak out".,.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Dr Shukla the best doctor ,because he really care and do the best for help the patient to feel better; I recommend

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

I am very pleased in all aspects.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Great doctor, easy to talk to, barely any wait,really takes the time to get to know u and your health issues.I would recommend this doctor to any one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

Ms

I absolutely love this Doctors office. Dr Shuckla was very accurate with my diagnosis and even explained and described things I was experiencing that I couldn't explain myself. I feel that he is really trying to help me get better with time!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Very easy to speak with and takes the time to explain things to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Great Neurologist and Physician

Dr Shukla saved my life last year. He might not think he did exactly but I'm sure of it. He was quick to make a diagnosis and had a great bedside manner when I was in the hospital. He takes his time in his office and listens and spends as much time as I need with him. I may have to wait a few minutes but my wait is worth while and I know in my heart he is giving everyone the attention he gives to me. I love his office staff and his nurse. They are all very courteous and caring.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

Takes time to listen

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ajay Shukla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Amy Tower

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Taly Drimer-Kagan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Mary Clinton

    Dr. Mary Clinton

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (25)
    41