Dr. Ajay Shukla MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Shukla is a wonderful man, doctor and has cured my migraines that I have had since age 27. He is kind and takes time to talk with you. I did go to another doctor who gave Botox but not like Dr. Shukla. He is a million times better and stopped my debilitating migraines. I love his kind caring staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a long time patient of Dr Shukla and he has always given me his time. His bedside manner is very caring and giving. The staff is always very friendly and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Dr. Shukla in particular but Skyline in general
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Very pleasant visit at Skyline from the beginning of a stroke. High anxiety but even the follow up Dr. A. Shukla gave peace and assurance that with following the advice and guidelines for that happening, there was nothing to worry about. I feel as if I am in good hands and will be returning in 6 mts. Thank you Nashville for such a medical center with compassionate employees. Very grateful for Dr. Shukla
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
No answers...
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began seeing Dr Shukla in Dec 2015. After much testing and several visits I have as many questions now as I did 4 months ago. He has yet to give me any actual test results. I'm just told "Everything is fine. Don't freak out".,.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shukla the best doctor ,because he really care and do the best for help the patient to feel better; I recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased in all aspects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, easy to talk to, barely any wait,really takes the time to get to know u and your health issues.I would recommend this doctor to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Ms
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love this Doctors office. Dr Shuckla was very accurate with my diagnosis and even explained and described things I was experiencing that I couldn't explain myself. I feel that he is really trying to help me get better with time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to speak with and takes the time to explain things to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Great Neurologist and Physician
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Shukla saved my life last year. He might not think he did exactly but I'm sure of it. He was quick to make a diagnosis and had a great bedside manner when I was in the hospital. He takes his time in his office and listens and spends as much time as I need with him. I may have to wait a few minutes but my wait is worth while and I know in my heart he is giving everyone the attention he gives to me. I love his office staff and his nurse. They are all very courteous and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to listen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my moms life. He is a great doctor and would recommend him to anyone. I love his nurses everyone was very helpful and nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ajay Shukla, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. John Spooner

15 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pradumna Singh

21 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vaughan Allen

45 years experience

4.5 of 5